Celebrating my one month in Hive 🀍 || Beyond grateful

in GEMS β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

blog 11 (5).png

hive separator sellennee.png

While it seems like I've been here since time immemorial, it's only just my beginning. And I can't wait for Hive to be my forever.

hive separator sellennee.png

IMG20211023093830-01-01.jpeg


Days ago, on the 6th of November, I reached my one month lurking in Hive and joined the @hivecebubloggers!

Hmmm... What would I call my first month in Hive? Surely, it's unforgettable.

A lot has happened. Firstly, I encountered supportive people from our @hivecebubloggers community. Tho I'm all the way from Luzon, their supports are awesome. Secondly, I came back in writing.


This is something I've wanted for a while after enrolling in a college course I didn't like. I love how Hive brings back my passion for writing, sharing, and influencing.

I'm also soooo proud to work alongside a group of talented and supportive people. An overwhelming shoutout to @purepinay, @explorewithsasha, @itsmiessyonpeakd, @sassycebuana, @asasiklause, @kcwonders, @gerel, @humbledwriter, and to the whole community for always reading, upvoting, and commenting on my blogs. I'm super grateful to all of you!

The @hivecebubloggers community, especially our leaders, is absolutely incredible. Have you seen our recently concluded Hivelloween?

When I walk into the puzzling community of Hive, my mind's a mess, but deep inside, I'm wide-eyed excited. This excitement never ran off because I was welcomed by my teammates' friendly faces and fantastic support. They have been answering my never-ending queries with patience, love, and interest!

hive separator sellennee.png

How's it going?

My first week in Hive flew like a wind – unnoticed yet necessary. The second week felt a bit overwhelming as I reviewed all the technical terms in Hive and crypto.

Now that a month has passed, I'd like to take a moment to reflect on my first month here.

I'm really excited to summarize my experiences with Hive so far, but first, I want to mention why I believe in being here at all.

"Hive excites me."

The thought that it works like mainstream social media sites, and the significant difference is we're all rewarded for contributing, unlike the capitalists market, makes me want it to be the mainstream. This is an excellent platform, and I'm lucky to be involved in such a revolutionary crypto site.

I believe that Hive will be the mainstream a few years from now. Judging from our growing community and the gradual increase of its price fuel me to believe that soon, we'll be discovered!

friends.png

I also want to bring my friends in here, and the people I know can contribute a lot to the platform. My friends and acquaintances have a vision of changing how we traditionally see the world.

They are soon to be doctors, programmers, journalists, economists, engineers, and accountants. Most of us love to travel, write, draw, paint, and sing. I can't wait for them to be here. I'm just waiting for the right opportunity at the right time! It'll take time, but surely, it'll be worth it.

hive separator sellennee.png

My experiences


It's been a hectic month for me, but indeed, it's one that I will remember forever.

It's crazy to think that a month ago, I was sitting, finding part-time jobs, had a massive dark eye, and slowly losing my sanity. Now, I'm still sitting, but with a different reason; I'm writing this blog with you guys.


The HTML

When I first wrote a blog here, I was surprised that we're using HTML format. But good thing, I liked programming before, so it's a piece of cake!

Many of my co-community have been praising my format and asking about the codes and graphics I use. I would really like to have a tutorial and guide for that but sadly, I'm so busy as our midterm is fast approaching.

I firmly believe that along with our content, format & branding are vital to be curated and discovered by many people.


The crypto and tokens

I've learned so many technical things here. To be honest, I joined here because I just want to write; nothing more, nothing less. But thanks to Hive, I've been watching a lot of tutorial videos and guides about crypto, hodling, and trading! This is such great timing to establish investment for my fam!


My emotional outlet

Judging from my past posts, Hive is one of my emotional outlets. I shared with you how I coped with stress during my qualifying exam, my 10 goals, and my fear of losing friends.

If it's not because of Hive, my emotions would be so piled up that they'll negatively burst one day.


My memory card

Hive blogs are my flash drives. Fresh memories are superb, I know. But still, I would like to store them here.

One day, I'll look back here and say "Wow, I created wonderful times!"

Whenever I feel sad, I'll read my blogs and other people's blogs to keep going. My inspiration to share fuels me to do better every day!


My progress

I guess it's time to check my progress. I've already written 15 blogs so far, commented 253 times, and upvoted 243 posts. I know, it's little progress. I'm gonna do my best to curate and comment on more posts a day!

I am glad that I shared with you. I want to write every single day; however, I have my academics, hehe. Schooling is really a hindrance to passion, jk 🀣

I was also featured on Pinmapple's travel digest and DIY's curated posts. And I'm super proud of myself for that!

venice.png

I've shared with you my travels, and I'll gladly share more!🀍

pizza.png

I've shared with you my foods, and I'll photograph more!🀍 Excited to share with you my Tofu Sisig recipe!

painting.png

I've shared with you my arts, and I'll continue to ink my fingers more!🀍

hive separator sellennee.png

A letter to my 16 year old self

IMG_2871_(2).JPG

IMG_2872_(2).JPG

Hi, cutiepie Joselle! I know you're anxious. But don't worry! I'm going to make our future becomes successful, erkey?

At 17, you'll be anxious, but it's normal. Don't cry when you submit a hundred proposals to clients and get rejected. On your road to 20s, fate will redirect you to Hive. You know what's more interesting? You'll meet inspiring people. Buckle up, erkey? Fighting! 🀍🀍

hive separator sellennee.png

To more months in Hive! Have a lovely day!

hive separator sellennee.png

sellennee end.png

Sort: Β 

Congratulations on your first month on Hive Joselle

Wow you've written 15 blogs so far, commented 253 times, and upvoted 243 posts. That is impressive compared to Joselle of a month ago. I am pretty sure you are doing great. Keep up the good work

Oh em, thank you so much for the wonderful word @dora381! 🀍 🀍 Will curate and comment on more blogs once I'm free from my academic responsibilities 🀍 Have an amazing day!

Happy 1st dear @sellennee! πŸ˜‰πŸ˜»β˜ΊοΈ

untitled.gif

Thank you so much po @itsmiessyonpeakd 🀍🀍🀍

Happy first monthsary on Hive!! Looking forward to reading more of your posts ❀❀

Thank youuuu @lifewithhera! 🀍🀍 Looking forward too on your blogs, especially workout and yoga, haha 🀍🀍

Awee thank you!! Wish I could have more time to blog about it soon πŸ€—

Will wait for that po 😍🀍🀍

Many of my co-community have been praising my format and asking about the codes and graphics I use. I would really like to have a tutorial and guide for that but sadly, I'm so busy as our midterm is fast approaching.

Take all the time you need. We will be waiting hehehhehe. Happy Monthsary @sellennee! Keep those informative and fun blogs!

Thank you so muchhhh po 🀍🀍🀍 Will surely do them after my midterms T^T

Goodluck in your exams. Im sure you'll aced it.

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Thank you so muchhh po! 🀍🀍 This urges me to do my study sched now, lmao

Congrats @sellennee and thank you for staying with Hive up to this far. Keep blogging and rest assured that we're always here @hivecebubloggers to support you! Cheers!

Yeyy! Thank you so much po 🀍🀍🀍 I'll be here to support din, you guys! More years to come! 🀍🀍

To more blogs dear. Keep up the good work, you know how proud we are seeing you guys working so hard and your hard work will pay off in time.

And thank you so much din po for all the support and encouragement! 🀍 🀍 It will pay off in time! We'll be claiming it!🀍

Good job, that's the spirit. 😊πŸ₯°

Congratulations on your first month on Hive! I, too, was overwhelmed with the number of technical terms I had to familiarise myself with and it was super hard, but the @hivecebubloggers community really made everything easy. It's amazing what you have accomplished in such a short amount of time. I hope to read more of your superb content in the future!!

We're so lucky talaga that we have exceptional leaders here in our community. Super thankful that they made it a lot easier, and hoping that soon, we'll pay them by being great leaders of the future newbies 🀍🀍 Hoping to read more of the community's content, too, once I break free from stressful acads, lol.

Yes, hopefully, we can also become great community leaders. Laban sa acads, good luck!!

I have a hive sense." That's what occurred to me as well, and it's the greatest option for a more efficient display. Fortunately, you and I were able to figure it out. Have a wonderful day.

Have a fantastic day too! We're really really fortunate that we connected with Hive right at the moment we discovered it 🀍 Thank you so much for reading here!🀍🀍

:) u're doing great!

the most HTML/markup i know is putting * or ** for bold or italics..

:P

Oh! No worries! As long as we have the passion to make great content, we're all good! 🀍🀍🀍Enthusiasm to create amazing posts is hard to learn, unlike the HTML format. Would really like to make content for HTML formats too! But you can read this too 🀍

Congratulations on your first month here! <3

Thank you so muchhhh po T^T 🀍🀍 We're all thriving in hive coz we have an amazing leader of all leaders, and that's you! 🀍 Looking forward to more months, and years!

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Happy 1st month in Hive @sellennee !

Thank you so muchhh! 🀍🀍

Congratulations on your first month.

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

yay, congrats on your first month on hive ate!πŸ₯°πŸŽ‰

untitled.gif

Your post has been curated by us! Received 20.00% upvote from @opb. Do consider delegate to us to help support our project.

Do join our discord channel to give us feedback, https://discord.gg/bwb2ENt

* This bot is upvoting based on the criteria : 1. Not plagiarised, 2. Persistent previous quality posts, 3. Active engagement with other users
Do upvote this commment if you πŸ’š our service :)

Thank you so much! Will surely start delegating once my HP meets 200+ 😍 Have a lovely day!

Days ago, on the 6th of November, I reached my one month lurking in Hive

Congratulation and happy monthiversary 😁

I love how Hive brings back my passion for writing, sharing, and influencing

HIVE has the same effect to me too 😁

I wish all the best for your coming days in HIVE. Keep up the good work and effort.

Cheers from Kuala Lumpur πŸ‡²πŸ‡Ύ

Thank you soooo much! I really love your sunset shots, by the way, hehe 🀍🀍 I wish the best days for you, too! Let's keep our enthusiasm for Hive rolling! 🀍

Cheers all the way from the Philippines! 🀍🀍

I have to congratulations for your achievement in one months which is also exposed about the attention and concentration in this platform, also its also dedication too. Community and virtual tutorial help you and your post is such a kind of enriched. Have a wonderful day here and go ahead with your dream.