Food Adventure in Baguio City

in GEMS4 years ago

Good Day guys!

There's actually one thing that I miss during this pandemic and it is dining in a restaurant. Here are some photos of some of our adventures eating out.

Here's the best ribs in town and you can find it at the restaurant called Canto. It comes with their salad and a choice of rice of mash Potatoes. My girlfriend loves it so much because it's really tender where you can just use a fork to separate it and it's very tasty.
image.png
image.png

This pizza and pasta was from Amare La Cucina. They specialize in Italian Cuisine. You can even make your own pizza. They even use a brick oven to cook their pizza, something that most of the pizza restaurant don't have here.
image.png
image.png
Crispy Pata from Choobi Choobi. In my opinion, it is one of the best Crispy Pata that I've ever tasted. The meat was very succulent and the skins was crispy.
image.png

Grumpy Joe's Spicy Seafood pesto. This restaurant is one of the popular restaurant here in Baguio, for some reason whenever we go there, there's always a line. This is also one of my girlfriends favorite because it has a lot of fresh seafood in it and she loves the spice.
image.png
image.png
I also miss the Creamy Bulalo Steak of Sage. The meat was very tender and the gravy tasted good. But the best part was the bone marrow
image.png
Speaking about Bone Marrow, Chiqueen also sold this, Too bad I don't have a photo of the whole bone marrow. I ate it with their Beef Pares which is cubed beef briskets cooked with spices.

image.png
This is my favorite appetizer, Pani Puri. It is a round, hollow puri which is fried to crisp and served with flavored water. There's only one restaurant that serves this here and it's called Qilla. I just love how they present it. I will always remember this appetizer because of it's burst of flavors as soon as I ate this. I miss it so much already.
image.png
This is Meal Lab's Almost Vegan. I don't have a clue why they named it like that even though it consisted of Ciabbata bread with cheesy meatballs, bacon, market greens, caramelized onion and roasted vegetables. I can't imagine eating this sandwich with no meat balls and bacon.

image.png
Soup of the day of Sage. It was Seafood Chowder. The presentation of it really looked appetizing. The soup was delicious and the bread really complimented it. I remember that I actually ate the whole thing, except for the leaf haha.
image.png

Ice cream from FIC( Fruits in cream). We ordered bubble gum and dark Chocolate truffle. I remember that I used to eat bubble gum flavored ice cream growing up so that's what I got. The ice cream was a really tasty treat. I actually thought that they would put some free fruits because of the name but it was an add on.
image.png

Majic Oven's Blue berry cheesecake. Me and my girlfriend just loved this cheesecake. It was the best that we tasted. The consistency was right, it wasn't too sweet, the hint of salt tasted great and the crust was tasty.
image.png
I miss this Oreo Cheesecake. My girlfriend remembers it as an ice cream cheesecake because whenever they serve it, it's kinda frozen. But if you let this melt in your mouth you'll taste it's creaminess and how well the oreo compliments it.
image.png

I really wish that everything will go back to normal soon where I can continue my food adventures.

Thanks for reading and stay safe always!

All photos used in this post were taken and are owned by me.

Animation by @zord189

Sort:  

Oh wow. There are so much meals to taste. Pizza and pasta very interesting choices to me. But it doesn't mean I don't like others. Seafood choices more special to anyone I believe. Crispy Pata had nice look. You and girlfriend enjoyed lot in the restaurant with are delicious foods.

Yes, we really enjoyed eating in different kinds of restaurants. We are even looking forward to eating in some after this pandemic. You should try the Crispy Pata, I think you'll love it. Thank you so much for dropping by! Stay safe always

The food looks great, I am hungry now!!

Thank you so much! and I'm so sorry for making you hungry. Stay safe!