Wednesday Walk and Make Me Smile- Going around Baguio City during the Quarantine

in GEMS4 years ago

Good Day guys!

Today has been a very interesting day because I was able to go out. My day started because of this guy.
He's name is Yoda, my brother decided to adopt this kitten. He lives in our house and stays at my room. I woke up because he was biting my feet, so I brought him out so he could eat.

image.png
Before going out I took a photo of one of our Bonsai's. It's just so nice to see it growing and to look at the trunk that's bent.

image.png

So I drove to the City, and took some photos while I was at the stop light, the funny thing was that there was one car who was speeding when it was the orange light and was caught by the enforcer. This photo was taken at Lower Session. Before the pandemic that overpass is usually filled with people but because of the General Community Quarantine, there's less people at the overpass. Until now, I'm still wondering how did they paint those in the overpass.

image.png
I looked at the right and so a lot of people lined up trying to go to the mall, ever since the Enhanced Community Quarantine was lifted. I noticed that the influx of people are more. In my mind that we shouldn't be lenient because it would be really difficult to come into contact with someone who's assymptomatic but carrying the virus.
image.png
I finally was able to get a haircut because one of my colleagues. His patient referred us to go here
image.png
I decided to have my hair cut short because It was really a hassle to have long hair whenever I go treat patients in the hospital. Being in a PPE feels so crappy because it's so hot inside. I sweat easily, so my hair is usually wet when I remove it.
image.png
While waiting for my colleague to finish. I had to go out to move the car because a water delivery truck had to park there. After moving it, the rain started to pour. A good thing was that it lasted for around an hour.
image.png
I actually miss walking around Burnham Park. But you could only go there from 5 am to 8 am if you want to exercise. The enforcers here are strict, if you don't have a reason to go out, they will file charges. I thought of it that there's really an advantage if you're in the health sector because you can just show your ID at the checkpoints and they let you through.
image.png
There's one thing that you'll see everywhere , a mask. Wearing a face mask in our city is already mandatory.If you get caught without one you'll be charged.
image.png
I brought home my colleague before heading to my girlfriend. I really love the view of their place because it overlooks the Central Business District

image.png
But it's also sad that there are less trees already compared to before. I really hope and pray that there would still be trees and plants here in the future.
image.png
I really missed spending time with my girlfriend. Nowadays we only get to see each other once a week. I really miss doing the simple things with her like eating out at restaurant and walking around the City. I really can't wait for this pandemic to end and live our normal lives again.
image.png

Thanks for reading and stay safe always!

All photos used in this post were taken and are owned by me.

Animation by @zord189

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 3/12)

Thank you so much for the curation

Aun oh, buti pa sya nagpagupit na, haha

Hahaha! Ang init kasi kung naka PPE at masmadali maligo. Stay safe alwys sir!

what cool shot son your walk and I love your Bonsai tree, I would imagine short here would be so much easier to handle the PPE

thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thank you so much for all your compliments. Yeah, having short hair while using the PPE feels a lot better now, it's easier to wipe my head and I love whenever there's a breeze.

Thanks again for hosting this! Stay safe always