Wednesday Walk and Make Me Smile - Grandma's Garden and Dad's Bonsai's

in GEMS4 years ago

Good day guys!

How are you guys doing? I hope you're still sane from what's happening right now. Lately, it has been raining every afternoon. Thankfully whenever I get home the rain weakens and sometimes it just completely stops. I went around our house and my grandmas garden took photos using my phone.

image.png
According to my mom, the best time to take photos of flower is when they are wet she said that it brings out the beauty of the flower. I couldn't agree more after taking some shots
image.png
image.png
It's really amusing to look at the droplets of water hanging in a leaf or a flower. Like you're just waiting for it to drop.
image.png
This was part of the the yellow flower that I took, I'm really not sure what this is.
image.png
My grandma had this planted all over her garden. Whenever I look at this plant, I'm mesmerized by its color.
image.png
I also went out of our gate, just to take a photo of this cala Lily. I don't know why whenever I see this flower it always brightens up my mood. Maybe it's because of it's color and beauty. Don't mind the flies though haha
image.png
image.png

And the best part happened, it started to shine again. If you're wondering what's that Red ribbon hanging in the pole. This was initiated to show love and support for the doctors, nurses,and Front liners, in short the modern- day heroes. It must really be difficult to be exposed to someone who has been infected and that you have to tend to their needs and health while sacrificing their lives. I just hope and pray that we are going to have a cure soon so that we will be able to live our lives normally like before.
image.png
The brightness of the sun really plays a role. It just made the plant look better.
image.png
I was also able to take a photo of the pink flower being illuminated by the sun. It brought out it's beauty even more.
image.png

Before going to our house, I was just taking photos of some bonsai's that my dad had. Just looking at the roots is fascinating.
image.png
This is how the whole bonsai looks like.
image.png
When you look at the middle of the plant, there's an object. It's kinda hidden because moss started to grow over it.
image.png
That thing in the middle is called a Bulul, which is a carved wooden figure which originated from Ifugao. They are usually placed at rice fields as guardians.
image.png
Before going inside our house, this cat stays in our compound. My cousin even gave him a name and he is called Fracture. The origin of the name came from when we first saw him, he was limping thus my cousin decided to call him fracture.

image.png
He is actually the kindest cat hre in our house, he would go to you and rub himself to you everyday.
image.png
I guess he tried smiling for the camera haha
image.png
He was just staying in the shoes for the whole time.
image.png
And eventually he slept. I hope that you guys enjoyed reading about my short walk.
image.png

Thanks for reading!

All photos used in this post were taken and are owned by me.

text16.png

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

Animation by @zord189

Sort:  

such beautiful shots and I agree with your mother flowers really shine after the rain

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thank you so much for hosting this! Have a great week ahead

totally my pleasure to host this challenge :)

Fantastic nature clicks @sgbonus. Especially the flowers and cat's images interesting once for me. Water droplets on the flowers and leaves fascinating scenery to anyone who're loving to the nature. Bonsai's roots has amazing pattern close to the planet.

Thank you so much for your all your compliments. It's really inspiring me to take some more photos! Have a great week ahead and stay safe always!

The bonsai's really looks amazing!!

Yes, I agree with you. Thank you so much for dropping by. Stay safe!