Wednesday Walk and Make Me Smile- Life at home

in GEMS4 years ago

Good Day guys!

How do you wake up? Most of my days I wake up because our cat either bites my foot or starts rubbing himself on my face. But during this day my bro woke me up just to tell me that there's a rose that opened in my grandmother's garden. But before going there, the weather was so weird wherein whenever I stepped outside it would start to drizzle an when I get back in it would stop and start shining. The weirdest part was that it happened to me twice. Eventually was able to go for a walk and I was able to go to the garden of my grandma to take some photos.
image.png
There was a white rose that opened. It just looks so pretty and it's beauty was enhanced by the tiny droplets from the rain. Here are some other shots of the flower
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png

While we were walking, we saw this toad that was hiding in the grass. The grass in her garden is growing because no one is cutting it.
image.png
We were wondering with my brother if this toad was still alive because it wasn't moving or flinching.
image.png
We looked for a stick and found one and started poking it and it was alive.
image.png
Instead of disturbing it some more we just let him be. We noticed that there are a lot of toads lately. Maybe it's because of the nuptial flights of the termites and ants that are happening most of the evenings.
image.png
image.png
We were walking around and I spotted a pink rose that's about to open. It's so funny that my brother didn't see this rose because he was too fixated with the white rose.
image.png
I can't wait for it to open, I hope that it wont get destroyed from the rain.
image.png
Let me share with you our pet cat Yoda. My brother adopted him from the streets last February. He's been growing a lot lately. My brother decided to let him stay in my room, so he's litter box is actually here.
image.png
I find him really cute but one thing I hate is when he suddenly bites my hand, but there's something worse and it's when he tries to jump on you and his nails would penetrate my skin. I already got victimized a lot of times haha. We are also trying to train him not to climb the kitchen counters because we found him eating from the table one time.
image.png

He actually loves staying in our laps. I don't know why but he loves my blanket so much that he sucks it and at the same time he's kneading it and would purr like a motor boat.
image.png

We also have a pet dog named Pierre. It's really fun seeing them play. Usually Pierre would be chasing Yoda around and after that it would be the other way around. I guess Yoda was tired being chased and decided to stay behind the couch. Having pets is really nice, it just makes life seem so fun.
image.png
I hope that you are all doing okay! Thanks for reading and stay safe always!
All photos used in this post are owned by me.

text16.png

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

Animation by @zord189

Sort:  

Enjoy ako ng sobra tungkol sa pusa at aso mo.. Sobrang nakakarelate hehe

Hehehe, Thank you so much po! Masaya talaga kung may mga alaga sa bahay.