My Battle In Splinterlands - Weekly Challenge with Javelin Thrower.

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello All,

This is another post in splinterlands sharing my battle for SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge.

image.png

Edition: REWARD
Rarity: RARE
Element: EARTH
Current Trade Value: $0.067

Javelin thrower is a fantastic card with nice power.
It's outfit is mind-blowing like a snake.

I played with Dragon Splinter as I don't own any good level summoner of earth.
I had to buy one Javelin Thrower as it was not in the collection.

It was a battle of 22 mana cap.

You may watch my battle from the link below.
Here's a direct link to my battle.
https://steemmonsters.com?p=battle&id=bbee30736dd8212845d0ebd00b8599d90e6b7fae&ref=sharminmim

image.png

CHALLENGE RULES

  • I'm tagging #splinterlands and #spt in this post.

  • My lineup. Explaining why I put each card in that position and why the javelin thrower is a good fit for the ruleset?

image.png

image.png

Drake of Arnak: Dragon Summoner

image.png

Drake of Arnak as Summoner.

The Drake of Arnak is a medium-sized Dragon hybrid. He is highly intelligent and extremely rich, but cannot fly nor breathe fire. All his life he has honed his skills as a summoner, hoping to win a share of the glory that should rightfully be his as a carrier of the fire blood. The Drake's trademark is that his monsters are summoned to battle with a thin force field of blue fire, fortifying their defenses. Forms have been filed by the High Council to formally request that the Drake of Arnak hand over his secrets for the good of the united Gloridax, but he will not give up his proprietary magic without a fight. The Drake of Arnak is the Gloridax rival of Daria Dragonscale; the two despise one another. Official Lore.

It was a nice idea to buy this card because now I can play with any splinter with this summoner and neutral monsters.
It needs 4 mana.

Nectar Queen

image.png

Nectar Queen at 1st position for high health and attack power.

Unlike most queen bees, Nectar Queens like to get out of the nest and get their Proboscis dirty. Fortunately, you can hear one coming long before it reaches you. Unfortunately, they have a real taste for blood. Official Lore

It's a common earth monster card.
It needs 9 mana for battling.

It's kind of a bee with a big thorn behind it.

Creeping Ooze

image.png

Creeping Ooze at 2nd position to take attack first while other cards attack enemy cards.

For as long as anyone remembers, the fire mountain of Bren-Ha has spewed nothing but smoke and lava. Lately from its cracks, a small Creeping Ooze has been seeping. It cannot be stopped, and it absorbs anything in its creeping path. To make things worse, it managed to board a boat and escape Mortis. Official Lore

It's a common neutral monster card.
It needs only 1 mana for battling.

Earth Elemental

Earth Elemental at 3rd postition.

image.png

The Earth Elemental, when properly summoned, takes the form of the terrain upon which it is summoned. It can be a tree, a pile of living mud, a sandstorm, the possibilities are endless. No matter the form, the Elemental has mystical healing powers that it draws from the planet itself. Official Lore

It's a rare earth monster card.
It needs only 3 mana for battling.

Javelin Thrower

image.png

It's a nice fit for the ruleset for it's high power, speed and health.

The Javelin Throwers are an especially savage small tribe of female warriors who live in the Giant Grasslands of Primordia. Well known for wearing suits made from the skins of reptiles they kill, these wild women are rarely seen in any settlement or city. Official Lore

It's a rare earth monster card.
It needs only 5 mana for battling.

  • Question: Did my strategy work? What will I try differently next time?
    Ans: Yes my strategy worked nicely. As far as I understood javelin thrower is a nice and helpful card to win a match for it's high power and ability; I might be wrong but I think like that.
    And right now I like to play with life splinter as I have nice cards in that splinter so I will definitely try to play with life splinter cards next time.

  • Question: Do you use the Javelin thrower often? Why or why not?
    Answer: This was my first time using Javelin thrower. I don't use that card often cause I didn't need to and I'm still learning the game while it's common not to use every cards before.

  • I am going to share this post in my twitter with #splinterlands & #spt tag.

    image.png

Some screenshot of my battle.

image.png

image.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.png

Battle Results

image.png

image.png

I'm not sure if it's a nice match or not but I'm happy to see my team won the match.
Images of this post are collected from splinterlands website.

image.png

Thanks to by hubby @ashikstd for helping me with this posts format.

I want to say goodbye now.

image.png
Source

I'm hoping that this post will get some nice view and I'll be trying to do better in next time.

Thanks.
Sharmin.

Sort:  

Tweet Post:

@tipu curate

Nicely done. A great example of how the card does well.

thank you for kind words & support.

Sharmin! Hi!
Yes, Drake is an excellent summoner to have on hand.
Great post this week! It seems like your learning a lot.
Hugs! 🥰@carrieallen