Some Pretty Little Things 🌸

in GEMS2 years ago

shasta2022may19th47flowers1io.jpg

its that time of year again!

The last couple weeks the nurseries have been very busy, they usually are up until after the Memorial day weekend, that is the time in Alaska when it is safe to put your plants outside, but you have to watch the weather because it could be another week or so until its all the way safe from frosty mornings.

shasta2022may19th47flowers2io.jpg

The pink flowers are called Sutera grandiflora they will tail down . The blue and lavender flowers are Lobelias, they grow great here and will fill a pot or basket in no time and also trail down. Both will bloom all summer long which isn't really that long lol

shasta2022may19th47flowers3io.jpg

Reflection effect made
with Lunapic

shasta2022may19th47flowers11io.gif

shasta2019july7th47blackbar804io.png

shasta2020oct20th47gems804io.png

Gems 💎 #gems
Community hive-181573

🌸
Congratulation on over 20,000
subscribers to this community!

shasta2019july7th47blackbar804io.png

shasta2019july5th47otage400io.png

shasta2022may19th47mymoose804io.png

© Photos and words by @shasta
May 19th 2022 9:49 PM O'rock Alaska

Sort:  

Flower moose? It's original! 🤣🤣🤣

Thank you ❤ @apnigrich! :-)
Only once did I get some pictures of a
moose by the flowers! Need more flowers lol

🤣🤣🤣

Delicious colours! I could eat them all.lol

They do look quite yummy huh! :-)

Yup! They do! They make me hungry!lol

Sutera really caught my attention. This is the first time I have encountered such a flower. 🙂 I think it grows mostly in wet areas.

They really catch the eyes for sure, I like this color combo! 🌸 :-)

Likewise me. It really manages to fascinate people 🙂

Too soon for the warnings about how short summer will be lol I choose to enjoy the flowers and ignore the future 😁

LOL ❤

Those flowers are pretty.

Thank you ❤ @roger5120! :-)
So are the ones you photograph! 🌸

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 106 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2