You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memorial Day in America

in GEMS4 years ago

I never knew you were supposed to fly the flag at half mast till noon on Memorial Day @silversaver888.
I put up a tall flag pole, I will remember that next time...
So sorry you have lost members of your family, both me and the Mrs have lost both Parents, and she her brother, it can be very hard.....
I am sure they are very proud of you!
Enjoy today my friend!🥰🥰😊

Sort:  

I am glad that I gave you some new information to you, my friend, @silvertop. I think that not many people know about that either. I always love flags in front of homes. You have a tall flag pole and you can actually do it half-mast. The pole brackets for home flag display have the two levels to hold the pole; the lower one is used for the half mast.
Have a great week, my friend and take care 🥰🌺🤙

Very good to know @silversaver888, I have new flags that I keep on hand, and it is time to take down the old flag. The Weather up here is so windy in the Winter, and the Mrs has been after me to take change the flag out.....😇
Have a lovely evening my friend!!!!😍😍😀