A new fantastic illustrated book: Poka & Mine by Kitty Crowther

in GEMS3 years ago

An happy Wednesday to you all!
It's time for another content about the beautifu illustrated books arrived in the bookstore where I work with my hubby and my friend Elena.
Today I want to show you an awesome book written and illustrated by the belgian writer/ illustrator Kitty Crowther: Poka and Mine - Le nuove ali (it means "the new wings"), published in Italy by publishing house Topipittori and translated by Chandra Livia Candiani (a known italian poet).

DSCN3246.JPG

The book is the first one of a series of books about the adventures of a dad and his little girl.
In this first one, the little girl (Mine) broke her wings and so, with her dad (Poka), go to the doctor. She could adjust her broken wings, but she prefer to buy a new pair and she go to the shop with her dad.

In the following pics you can see some pages of this book:

DSCN3249.JPG

DSCN3247.JPG

DSCN3248.JPG

It's an illustrated book for little one, but my inner child loves so much it even if I'm an adult! :P

See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYMgR2iRVD2gcXZAvFuJPaXkmAVuj2KencFhBUxN.png