Clouds (with and without rain ^_^)

in GEMS4 years ago

An happy Tuesday to you all! Here in my area these are cloudy days, the Autumn is started and everything in my garden seems to be ready for the season. Today, while I was coming back at home after the work in the bookstore, it started to rain. I had no umbrella with me and I had a bag full of books. Panic! I called my hubby asked him to run to me to help me to save the books from the raindrops and he did it. The books were safe! ^^ This little thing made me think about how many time I used clouds as subjcet for my artworks and creations and so I decided to share with you some photos I took in the past years about my way to represent the clouds. ^^

1 cloud.jpg

I made this one about 8 years ago. It's a pillow in form of cloud I created using some scraps of fabrics and the sentence said "Ad ogni sognatore la sua nuvola" (In Italian meand "to every dreamers, his/her cloud").

blue clouds pencil case 2.jpg

Years ago I created a rubber stamp in form of clouds and I use it on different surface like the pencils cases I made by my own hands or on some paintings like the following strange) sheep:

grey ship ochre clouds.jpg

Well, now I have to come back to my new paintings!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

Sort:  

Hardly any clouds here today. Getting the last sun of summer.

!BEER

Here we had a very toasty summer this year and so I admit I felt the need of a bit of rain, even if I was without my umbrella :D Usually here in my area the Autumn is a nice season, not too much rain and many sunny (but not toasty) days, I hope the same this year ^_^

I feel like we are being treated to a last bit of warmth before autumn. I am having to water a few things in the garden, so some rain would be good. Just checked and it looks like some is coming!

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Hey @silviabeneforti, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

These are adorably, especially that cute little sheep! The weather here in Malaysia has been getting a bit rainy too, and I'm so happy. Finally, I no longer have to sleep in a pool of sweat 😅