It's not a very happy Monday, but "Goghi" found a new home (and this is good)!

in GEMS2 years ago

An happy Monday to all hivers here!

You know I don't like so much to talk about polical them, but I think a lot of you read about what happened in Italy and so here I am. As I wrote before, yesterday was the Election Day here in my country. I was a little worried about the result and this morning I woke up with the bad news: after about 80 years, now our government is righty. Giorgia Meloni will become Italy’s first female Prime Minister, but her party is extreme right and this will be the most far-right government we had since World War II.

I'm not happy, I'm really not happy, believe me.

Well, even if today is not a very happy Monday for me, I need to fond something nice around me and fortunately I had a good news about my artwork, because "Goghi the teddy bear" found a new home!

adopted (3).png

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A6 size I painted many years ago and very soon it will fly to its new home very ar away from my country!

During the years I created some postal cards using this image :

bear postacard 1.jpg

and also some pocket journal printing my teddy bear on the cover:

bear journal 2.jpg

As you can understand, Today I really needed to receive a good news and I'm happy time for my art (and for the family balance too).

See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

Sort:  

Your painting is nice,I'm sure the teddy is happy to meet it's new family. Haha!

Sometimes the election results we always expect are not what we get which makes us really upset. Elections in my own country would be next year and I'm also anticipating results which I hope would turn out in my favor but if not, I'll be just as upset as you are now.

I hope in the best for your next election. Hugs from Italy ❤️

Thank you so much 🥺💙

Oh my gosh!!!! So cute and beautiful