Artistic intervention in Bahia [Eng-Port]

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

I always liked to write my thoughts in notebooks. I've had diaries, anonymous blogs, non-anonymous blogs and so many platforms to share my ideas. I studied Journalism without even knowing why, but possibly motivated by this desire to write. Last year, I combined the taste for writing with a business opportunity and created decorative stickers with phrases that were lost in my notebooks (some taken from a totally intimate context, I must say). That was how A Alma da Casa stickers were born, a decoration profile that I keep on instagram for almost three years.

IMG_9672.JPG

In January, I traveled to Bahia, to the village of Cumuruxatiba (I already told you a bit about the destination, its cliffs and beaches in previous posts) and decided to take some of these stickers with me in my suitcase.

6f29f5db-7cf1-4e9f-8432-a612f8ad6814.JPG

353059b8-e88f-4aa9-967a-42451ca4275d.JPG

They were thought, initially, to decorate walls. However, I realized that they could also be used for a kind of artistic intervention, if they were glued in the right places. On a bike ride along the Cumuru, as the place is affectionately called by its residents and visitors, I had the idea of pasting one of the phrases on a boat. I looked at some of them until I found the perfect setting and voilá!

IMG_9674.JPG

IMG_9683.JPG

The phrase talks about the poetry of the days and refers a little to the fact of seeing beauty in small details of everyday life. With the Cumuru sea framing the scene it is not difficult to see beauty in the days and I already miss the month that I spent in this place. I can say that there is a lot of poetry in the days in Bahia and in the days of adventure.

Thanks to @christiantatsch, my adventure companion, for the behind-the-scenes photos of this intervention.

A poesia dos dias

Sempre gostei de escrever meus pensamentos em cadernos. Já tive diários, blogs anônimos, blogs não anônimos e outras tantas plataformas para compartilhar minhas ideias. Cursei a faculdade de Jornalismo sem nem saber muito bem porquê, mas possivelmente motivada por essa vontade de escrever.

No ano passado, uni o gosto pela escrita com uma oportunidade de negócio e criei adesivos decorativos com frases que estavam perdidas nos meus cadernos (algumas extraídas de um contexto totalmente íntimo, devo dizer). Assim nasceram os adesivos do A Alma da Casa, perfil de decoração que mantenho no instagram há quase três anos.

No mês de janeiro, viajei à Bahia, até a vila de Cumuruxatiba (já contei um pouco do destino, suas falésias e praias em posts anteriores) e resolvi levar alguns desses adesivos comigo na mala.
Eles foram pensados, inicialmente, para decorar paredes. Porém, percebi que também podiam ser usados para uma espécie de intervenção artística, caso fossem colados em lugares certos.

IMG_9679.JPG

Em um passeio de bicicleta pela orla de Cumuru, como o local é carinhosamente chamado por seus moradores e visitantes, tive a ideia de colar uma das frases em um barco. Olhei para alguns deles até encontrar o cenário perfeito e voilá!

A frase fala sobre a poesia dos dias e se refere um pouco ao fato de ver beleza em pequenos detalhes do cotidiano. Com o mar de Cumuru emoldurando a cena não é difícil ver beleza nos dias e eu já sinto saudade do mês que passei nesse lugar. Posso dizer que há muita poesia nos dias de Bahia, nos dias de aventura e de partilha das palavras.

7b9e19be-582c-46fe-9406-b8e3b67106e4.JPG

Agradeço ao @christiantatsch, meu companheiro de aventuras, pelas fotos dos bastidores dessa intervenção.