Help me brother!

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello!

_MG_1842_Edited_resize.JPG

Few days ago, record an interview with the head of a school (for a documentary), I went to his office in the school. When filming was over, this old typewriter interested me. As I had my photography gear with me, I asked for permission and took few photos of this device.

After taking few photos, I realized how much typing has changed since then. It supports only one language, no special character, (for typing Farsi) you should take next and previous character into account.

I think as tasks becomes easier (typing, photography, videography, buying, traveling) there was more need for filling peoples free time. That's why entertainment business is getting bigger and bigger

image.png

Value of the global entertainment and media market from 2011 to 2018 and estimates for 2019 to 2023 - Source

Do we know how to fill our free time without internet and other "normal" entertaining devices (like tv, playstation, music player)

Are we interested in making things to fill our free time or to consume things?


All photos are taken by me, except noted.