📷 My new seascape

in GEMS3 years ago

Have a nice day! Today I have a new picture for you. Yes, it will be a seascape again, I really love the sea and draw and swim on its wonderful waves :-)

DSC02955.JPG

But this time I drew with dry pastels and on sandpaper. I was advised to choose this paper because dry pastel looks very impressive on it and crumbles less due to the abrasive structure. I chose the paper size X 1500, but I could have done more. The main thing is to choose a grain size of at least 800, since very large details on paper will already be smaller and it is much more difficult to draw on such a one. But I chose the paper in a burgundy shade. I liked it more, although many people recommend drawing on black...

First of all, I outlined the necessary objects: the sea, land, rocks, a lighthouse and a couple of houses on the shore.

DSC02953.JPG

In general, I must say that I really like to draw with pastels. Always if something does not work out, you can redo it, shade it or even completely change your drawing.

Then I began to detail the plot of the picture.

DSC02954.JPG

Then I began to draw in more detail all the smallest details, outlined the location of the birds, the lighthouse and the rocks on the shore.

Well, as a result, I got this seascape with a sailboat on the waves.

DSC02955.jpg

I hope that you liked my new picture?

PhotoFunia-1631287182.jpg

...and now my new picture is in the form of a postcard.

PhotoFunia-1631287211.jpg


If you like my drawings, then check them out here!
Thank you for supporting me in my work! Your advice helps me a lot! I published many of my works in this portfolio on the website "Deviant Art", and in General, during the year of painting, I drew more than 100 paintings, of course some of them are just drawings, so to speak, a sample of the brush :-)

But there are also good paintings that have received approval even from professional masters of painting!


Thank you for Your attention and visit.
I appreciate Your feedback and comments.
I wish you luck and have a nice day!
Best wishes!

Sort:  

Another beautiful piece :) Keep up the good work.

@tipu curate

Thank you very much for your attention.
This is very valuable, especially since I'm still just learning to create : -)