How to make great crispy chips at home?

in GEMS • 4 years ago

img_2618.jpeg

Good morning guys!

I could not share for a long time. I hope someone wondered about me. 😊 I have very busy days at work. Also I started sports. My days “go to work, come from work, eat dietary food, do sports!” passes in the form. I mentioned the distance between my job and home. That’s why I don’t have time in the evenings. I go home, eat and after waiting a bit I go for a walk. Luckily my home is close to the beach. I have a nice walking track. I’m taking more than ten thousan steps. I jump rope after the walk. My sport takes almost two hours. Also I start pilates from Saturday. I have twenty kilos to lose. So I’m on a rough road.

This recipe is my last recipe before starting sports. I will share healthy recipes from now on. Maybe I’ll do something diet diary.

img_2615.jpeg

I guess there are very few people who don’t like chips. Instead of consuming packaged foods, you can make your chips at home.

Ingredients for chips,
•tortilla bread
•olive oil
•water
•salt
•various spices
•tomato paste

img_2549.heic

You can prepare tortilla bread yourself. My mother made these breads for me. We cut tortilla breads in any shape we want. I chose to cut in small triangles.

img_2550.heic

Then we prepare a mixture of olive oil, water and tomato paste in a bowl. We flavor our sauce with salt and spices. We put the cut tortilla breads in to this sauce and mix.

img_2551.heic

We cook our chips in a heated oven in a controlled manner.

img_2619.jpeg

Chips are ready.

img_2554.heic

You can serve with yoghurt sauce. Let me briefly talk about my yoghurt sauce I made.

Ingredients for yoghurt sauce,
•yoghurt
•mayonnaise
•garlic
•salt
•various spices.

We whisk yoghurt, mayonnaise and grated garlic. We flavor our sauce with various spices and salt. It’s that simple!

As you can ser it is easy to make great chips at home. 😊

See you in the next post. I don’t want to be separated from you for a long time from now on. I will continue my posts mrticulously. I hope my posts are appreciated by you.

Take care of yourselves. Stay healthy!

Sort:  

I love tortila, but in here I can't find tortila bread.

Ahh! It’s really sad.

Oh I am DEFINITELY going to try these - they look FANTASTIC!!!!!! !tip


If you are looking to join a great interactive & supportive #HIVE community on discord that not only welcomes ALL content genres but isn't just a massive sea of spammers and plagiarists... then come and join us in the Power House Creatives Server

Hi @jaynie ! I am so glad you like my homemade chips. You can make great chips with any sauce you want. Thank you for your support! 😊

🎁 Hi @ssygmr! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: My First Ever Hive Blog Post Challenge - Win The Post Earnings! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thanks! @jasonmunapasee 😊