KITCHEN DIARY 9 - What did I eat for dinner?

in GEMS4 years ago

19chy3.jpg

Good morning Hivers!

I have been unable to diet and ecercise for a while. I was not aware that I gained weight until I wore my loose dress. I bought a dress about five months ago. The dress was loose for me and needed to be renovated. I wore the dress on sunday and oh my God! The zipper of the dress does not close! That’s when I decided to start diet. Actually, what I want to do is not a diet. I have to make healthy nutrition my philosophy of life. I love eating and my body is suitable for weight gain. So I have to be very careful.

I have arranged my meal times. I eat my meals at the same time every day. I don’t eat bread, rice snd pasta. I hope I will return to my old weight soon.

q5u7rt.jpg

I chose to eat salad as dinner. I love making various salads. One of my favorites is the tuna salad.

Ingredients for tuna salad;
•tuna
•corn
•red pepper
•lettuce
•tomato
•cucumber
•pickle
•onion
•garlic
•arugula
•salt
•pepper
•lemon
•cheese

azhnfr.jpg

We cut all the ingredients.

o9a9gs.jpg

We add it all in a mixing bowl.

778gn3.jpg

Finally, we add and mix the spices and sour. I love using spices in salads. But I only used black peper in this salad. I added lemon and some pomegranate syrup.

4xoyga.jpg

Our salad is ready.

pcmgvx.jpg

Bon Appetit!

If you like my recipe, I am waiting for your comments and likes. This makes me really happy. See you in a new recipe. Take care of yourselves!

Yours affectionately.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ssygmr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.
You received more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.
You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

@tipu curate
Delicious😋

I am glad you like it 😊 thank you!

it looks delicious! I will save this recipe. thanks and congratulations.

!discovery 10

Thank you so much @hairofmedusa !


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here

This reminds me of that one delicious salad from a restaurant that unfortunately I can't visit it at the moment cos of covid. This looks really delicious and I'm glad you're maintaining a healthy diet :D

This salad is my favorite :) Really delicious! I will continue to make different salads and share recipes :)

It's good that your caring about your looks and health and with salads you can't go wrong it certainly looks yummy and refreshing i love my salads also 👍

I went back to healthy eating :) thanks for your comment :)

Ohhh...that is nice to hear but don't get to slim i like a little , little chubbiness ...hehe 😊

That looks delicious.

I was 99kgs. I started running / walking. I cane down to 84kgs. I am 6ft tall so the weight is perfect now. A fit body is happy body.

Just drink a lot of water and do minimum 6000 steps a day. Don’t eat anything after 8pm. It will help a lot to lose weight.

☺️

Thank you for your suggestions 😊 I actually lost 20 weights but I had a break workout and diet during pandemic. I believe that I will lose weight soon. It is a little difficult for me to do sports because I work. But still i will do my best. ☺️

it looks awesome. i'll keep it in my mind to make it soon!!

I glad you like it :) you must make it :)thank you :)

That looks delicious and healthy salad! I'm trying to lose weight myself and have 2 salads per day! 😍😛

Yes, pretty delicious and healthy :) I usually eat salad in the evening :) I will try a new salad for dinner :)

Wow! That's exciting! Yes, we do different types of salad too. Being creative with your food is also fun! Hahaha! 😂

Umm, this looks palatable.👍😆

Yes, it is. :) Thanks for your comment :)

salads are just the best i eat salads everyday and i am going to add this recipe to my list 👍

Making a salad is easy for me :) If I find the ingredients I want at the market, I will share a new recipe for the evening. I am sure you will like that salad too :)

You are right not only quick and easy to make but are very healthy for you and yummy and sure would love some new recipes. Thanks 😉

I will be fed salad in the evening for a long time 😊

You will not complain as it will be good for you and different mixes you will never get bored of salads 😉

Yes, of course 😊 let’s see if you will like my new recipe! 😊

Will be looking forward to your new recipe 😊