Onion Soup!

in GEMS4 years ago

img_2230.jpeg

Hello Hivers!

I'm here with a soup recipe I love very much. Onion soup! I guess my passion for food comes from my father. My dad is a man who likes to cook. I must admit that you cook better than my mom sometimes. (don't let my mother hear!) My dad likes to try different recipes. Onion soup is one of my dad's favorite recipes. He cooks that onion soup for us often. I'm a little far from my family because I got married. That's why I can't eat my dad's onion soup. I missed the onion soup so much and decided to cook it. I wanted my husband to taste this soup too. My husband didn't want me to make this soup. But I guess now it's his favorite soup too. 😊

img_2229.jpeg

You know, onion is a very healing vegetable. It is a powerful antioxidant. It strengthens the immune system. It protects us from diseases such as flu in the winter months. Onion is an effective dietary food. Because onion has no fat and cholesterol. It is heart-friendly.

img_2222.heic

I guess we can now switch to the recipe.

Ingredients for onion soup;
•onion
•garlic
•flour
•salt
•pepper
•butter
•broth or chicken stock
•cheese

img_2194.heic

We chop the onions and fry them in butter.

img_2195.heic

We add flour and garlic on the roasted onions.

img_2196.heic

We roast the flour with onion and garlic.

img_2197.heic

Then we add water and boil for a while. I added a little cream to add flavor to the soup.

img_2213.heic

I also prepared a crispy bread for the soup. I fried the breads in butter. I added thyme and garlic while frying.

img_2216.heic

You should serve the onion soup with toast and cheese. Black pepper is a must in this soup.

img_2223.heic

Bon Appetit!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ssygmr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
Feedback from the Hive Meetup Vienna