AN EMPTY THOUGHT - TAPPING INSPIRATION

in GEMS3 years ago

I begin this article with an empty thought after waking up by 3am today. Presently as I write this first paragraph I have no idea of what to use as a title but I believe that would come by the way as I write down.

IMG_20210129_034843.jpg

First, I have seen many Hivers who have said they have so many things to write about and yet don't know where to start but write now, I literally have nothing but yet, I have myself still writing this to you.

What point am I driving here, the point is that Inspiration is limitless so far you can begin a first word then think of the next word and from there you won't know when you jot down a thousand words.


Source

The mind and thought is a powerful place. We literally think of a billion of things even though we think we have an empty thoughts of lack of inspiration.

One thing I have learnt from hive is to able to see what goes around me and get some inspiration from it more so, I have learnt to get self inspiration which I think is what I am applying now.

gorgeous-positive-young-dark-skinned-female-blogger-keyboarding-generic-laptop-smiling-being-inspired-while-creating-new-content-her-travel-blog-sitting-desk-with-diary-mug_343059-1535.jpg
Source

Talking about self inspiration is looking deep into yourself and then open your heart and mind on to what you want to write down. The thing is, you don't need to worry about a topic for the content you want to put down but after you are done with your 200-300 words there would be so many titles you would have in mind to put in for the article.

Earlier, I said I don't have a title but presently I have brought up different title topics for this post. The suggestions that came to mind is

  • Seeking Inspiration
  • An Empty thought - Tapping Inspiration
  • Self Inspiration

Right now, I chose "An Empty thought - Tapping Inspiration" because I literally started this article with no idea or topic to write about but I was willingly to write so I opened my heart to it.

This brings me to a friend who I invited to join Hive some few months ago. She is an animator and does some cool animation videos which would have great potential for advertising Hive and making some cool videos.

Cool skill right? I was chatting up with her yesterday and I was telling her that why did she just stopped Hive after her introductory post that I really feel bad for her doing so.


Source

Then she gave me this excuse, I have so many contents to share and write about but I don't know how to start. Then I was like wtf in my mind. Reason is because one does not just have contents and ideas then says there is problem with starting.

I know you would be thinking maybe I haven't given her explanation on the use of tags, communities and all that but I have told her about them but yet if she didn't understand a thing, I expect her to meet me if she sees something she doesn't understand.


Source

Not to go off the main topic, as I similarly said earlier, the only way to successfully write a publication is to just begin with an open mind, thought and heart that way, one can tap inspiration from any angle of their mind. It could come from tiny moment of their previous day or their surroundings at the moment or what they have in thoughts in the future.

Thanks for reading through. I hope my point here have been made. Thanks 😊

newbies initiative archivo05.jpg

newbies initiative archivo09.jpg
Click the banner to get redirect to The Newbie Initiative

bannerbc.png
Click the banner to get redirect to Blogging Challenge Community

banner.jpg
Click the banner to get redirect to SMILE server, or: https://discord.gg/wyhVUvt

frajnacentralcoloreslogo2.jpg


All illustrations made by @tripode in Adobe Illustrator.


All images are mine except indicated otherwise


Screenshot_20200826144125.png

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3AJf6fuxkTxiKXRNCarffscTjF9JnBqLzj89NH5s1rKH2Cga4QvMPvvEcb4koTvuCHZXnviw8k7xAcqd9HsbFKjw6hj1Y72M87h86FHy9hno4Dmynf1K26XEe.png

IF YOU LOVE THIS POST, YOU CAN KINDLY SUPPORT BY YOUR COMMENTS, REBLOG AND UPVOTE. IT WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3AJf6fuxkTxiKXRNCarffscTjF9JnBqLzj89NH5s1rKH2Cga4QvMPvvEcb4koTvuCHZXnviw8k7xAcqd9HsbFKjw6hj1Y72M87h86FHy9hno4Dmynf1K26XEe.png

THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG 😇💕

Sort:  

Do human mind is truly powerful, you just have to start of somewhere and that inspiration would come. I have also being hit with that block for so long how, even my photography is not spared but of course when just have to start.

I signed up for a writing prompt where I receive quote, phrases, etc to help you write everyday. I can share with you if you're interested

Yeah I get daily writing prompt from shadowspub or so. Where do you get yours bro.

Yes, shadowspub, should help with your writers block.

Yeah. It's almost like what the blogging challenge does. Presently, I am used to writing about my feelings each day. That has really helped me out in daily writing streak for 5 months now.

Wow, 5 months.

You sure are a committed fella

Smile.. Thanks man

!HYPNO

Thanks a lot. Please tell me what this hypno is about.

HYPNO is a token created by @dannychain. You can read about it here:
https://hypnochain.com/hive-163105/@hypnochain/lauching-hypnochain-or-a-tokenized-hypnosis-community

For every 100 HYPNO staked a user can give 1 HYPNO away each day in a reply. I have enough currently staked to give out 2 HYPNO daily. There isn't much content at present on Hive's platform being generated dealing directly with the hypnosis subject so I also try to reward posts about encouraging positive thinking and developing a better mindset.

Hey @starstrings01, here is your HYPNO ;)