CONSTANTLY Motivate Yourself !!

in GEMS4 years ago
Motivation can give you that extra push to get something done, but it doesn't always come when you need it. If you're struggling to start or complete a task, give yourself some encouragement to keep going. A little bit of pressure can help, so ask a friend, family member, or group to keep you accountable. If you're trying to achieve long-term plans, make sure that you have clear and manageable goals so that you maintain your motivation throughout the process.

Sometimes, we need a little boost to help get us going on a task or project. Say out loud or write down the reason why you need to do something.
IMG20201024WA0009.jpg

Tell yourself the benefits of getting it done.
For example, you might say, “I am going for a run right now because I want to become fitter” or “I need to do this homework so that I can get an A.”
Remind yourself of the dangers of procrastination. Promise yourself something like “If I get this done now, I can leave work early today” or “If I can get this out of the way, I can work on something more fun.”
IMG20201024WA0010.jpg

Build a vision board with images that represent what you want to accomplish in your life. It will help serve as a reminder of what you really care about.
Even if it's just a small accomplishment, pat yourself on the back. You can give yourself a short break from work, treat yourself to a snack or latte, get a massage, or celebrate with friends. This can keep you excited and motivated for the next step.
IMG20201024WA0010.jpg

When it comes to motivation, you can be your own worst critic. To push yourself to do what you need to, give yourself positive affirmations. Remember that you can get this task done if you put your mind to it.
IMG20201024WA0016.jpg
If you find yourself thinking negatively about a task, force yourself to restate it as a positive comment. For example, if you find yourself thinking, “I have too much work today. I'll never get it done,” say instead, “If I start right now, it'll all get done before the deadline.”
You may dread hours of work, but if you break your day down into smaller segments, work can be easier to deal with. Start with easier tasks that you can complete quickly to build momentum. For example, instead of saying, “I have to work all morning,” say, “I'm going to write this report in 1 hour, then I will go to the meeting at 11, and then it will be lunchtime.”



So What Do You Think About this Aspect ?

Drop Below Your Thoughts Below :)

Thanks For Stopping by :)

Sort:  

I completely agree with the strategies and alternatives that you share with us. The way we express ourselves is a message that can automatically deflate the desire to start doing something.
We must find what best helps us and give us that extra that will allow us to keep our eyes fixed on the goal.