A Friend in need is a Friend indeed

in GEMS3 years ago

1498043374930(1).jpg

Dear friends,
I hope; you all are fine! Yesterday I was talking with my brother. We were discussing that nowadays, maximum people make friends for their own benefits. If you have power or something else to give, then you will never be alone. But everyone is not the same by nature. I had one genuine friend; whose name was "Kabari." She passed away. She was my best friend in school and college life. My father and her father was worked together in the same office, 'Indian Airlines.
For me, the definition of a genuine and good person is someone who knows how to maintain old friendships and respect an old servant. I always believe that only bad times can help us to learn who is our genuine friends. I had gone through many situations and, I believe many people encounter the same too. But, I never stop believing because "I will give what I have.' My duty is to give my best without expecting the same from the other side.

IMG_20201122_233607.jpg
me and my best friend ❤️😔

Now let me share something about my friend 'Kabari'; When we were in the 10th class one day she asks me to go to the studio to take our pictures. she told that "Sunita we didn't have any black and white picture lets take a black and white picture together. One condition was that we shouldn't take any money from our parents; we will spend our pocket money to pay for the picture". I agreed, and we both decided to wear a sari and reached a photo studio. I can remember the expression of the cameraman who was shocked to know that we want to take black and white pictures. The secret also behind this decision was a matter of money. We didn't get too much pocket money at that time. So it was also not possible for us to click color photo. My friend was too clever; she was not ready to declare herself poor. So she found another excuse that we didn't have any black and white pictures. I Still miss her.

Today I want to say respect for all the relations you have with you. We only value relations after losing them. We are always taken for granted relationships as we know that they will never go anywhere. This is a completely wrong concept. We should show our respect, love, whenever we get a chance. Time and Tide wait for None. Now I regret that maybe I could do better for my relationships; I didn't want the same for anyone, which I missed.