Mis reflexiones antes de dormir: La responsabilidad de ser padres [ESP/ENG]

in GEMS10 months ago





El mundo es el resultado de nuestras acciones y los niños son la esperanza de un futuro mejor.

Siempre he tenido conciencia de la responsabilidad de tener hijos, tanto que llegué a pensar en no ser madre, no me sentía capaz de hacer un buen trabajo; no hay un manual de instrucciones, ni nada que garantice que haremos lo correcto para ellos.

Pienso que ser padres responsables, es un acto de valentía y fe.

The world is the result of our actions and children are the hope for a better future.

I have always been aware of the responsibility of having children, so much so that I even thought about not being a mother, I didn't feel capable of doing a good job; there is no instruction manual, nothing to guarantee that we will do the right thing for them.

I think that being responsible parents is an act of courage and faith.





Mi esposo hizo un gran trabajo, al hacerme sentir que podíamos darle un buen hogar a nuestros hijos, que seríamos capaces de educarlos para bien. Recuerdo que en ese entonces pensé, que yo no debía ser egoísta, que así como él era buen esposo, sería buen padre y no me equivoqué.

Juntos hemos intentado ser suficientes para nuestros hijos y Dios nos ha bendecido con un par de chicos estupendos. Realmente siento que el mérito no es nuestro, sino que es una gracia de Dios.

Sólo Dios sabe lo mucho que me aterra fallarles, así que hago lo mejor que puedo y dejo en manos de Él, lo que no depende de mí.

My husband did a great job, making me feel that we could give our children a good home, that we would be able to raise them for good. I remember thinking at the time, that I should not be selfish, that just as he was a good husband, he would be a good father and I was not wrong.

Together we have tried to be enough for our children and God has blessed us with a couple of great kids. I really feel that the credit is not ours, it is God's grace.

Only God knows how terrified I am of failing them, so I do the best I can and leave it up to Him, what is not up to me.






Este mes mis hijos cumplen 12 y 15 años y no he sentido el tiempo pasar, al menos no todos esos años, los observo desempeñarse tan bien en todas sus tareas, preparándose para lograr sus metas... tienen tantos sueños y lo mejor es que van tras de ellos.

Ambos estudian inglés por su cuenta, mi hijo dice que le encantaría estudiar en Japón, sino al menos irse a vivir allá después de graduarse, le encanta la tecnología y piensa que es un gran lugar para él. Mi hija quiere obtener una beca en alguna universidad en Canadá.

Que Dios guíe sus pasos y sea siempre lo mejor para ellos. Como padres, los apoyaremos en todo lo que podamos.

This month my sons turn 12 and 15 and I haven't felt the time go by, at least not all those years, I watch them perform so well in all their tasks, preparing to achieve their goals... they have so many dreams and the best thing is that they are going after them.

They both study English on their own, my son says he would love to study in Japan, if not at least go to live there after he graduates, he loves technology and thinks it is a great place for him. My daughter wants to get a scholarship to some university in Canada.

May God guide their steps and always be the best for them. As parents, we will support them in any way we can.






Creo que ambos son muy capaces de alcanzar sus metas: Su facilidad para el aprendizaje, su disciplina, el hecho de ser responsables con sus tareas y actividades, sin que yo tenga que estar detrás de ellos, me hacen saberlo.

Hoy, mientras yo escribía estas letras, mi hijo hacía una tarea, que es para dentro de una semana y yo no tuve que pedirle que la hiciera, él sabe cuáles son sus deberes y los asume a cabalidad.

Además son nobles y cariñosos, la calidad humana también es un factor importante en las personas. El mundo necesita amor, compasión y empatía.

I think they are both very capable of achieving their goals: Their facility for learning, their discipline, the fact that they are responsible with their homework and activities, without me having to be behind them, makes me know that.

Today, while I was writing these letters, my son was doing a homework assignment, which is due in a week and I didn't have to ask him to do it, he knows what his homework is and he does it to the fullest.

They are also noble and loving, human quality is also an important factor in people. The world needs love, compassion and empathy.






Desde mi punto de vista, el mundo está cambiando a una velocidad inmensa, pero también veo que los niños de ahora pueden con eso y más, por decirlo de alguna manera, su diseño es mucho mejor que el de mi época.

Creo que el ser humano evoluciona de acuerdo al momento que vivimos, imagino que gracias a nuestro instinto de supervivencia.

From my point of view, the world is changing at an immense speed, but I also see that the children of today can handle that and more, so to speak, their design is much better than that of my time.

I believe that the human being evolves according to the moment we live in, I imagine thanks to our survival instinct.






En fin, estos son los pensamientos que me acompañan hoy antes de ir a dormir y como cada día, agradezco el milagro de la vida, respirar bien, dormir bien, tener alimentos, por mi compañero de vida, por mi familia, por la bendición de tener a mis hijos, entre tantas otras cosas, que incluyen este espacio.

Creo que no hay mejor manera de cerrar el día, que desde el agradecimiento.

Anyway, these are the thoughts that accompany me today before going to sleep and like every day, I am grateful for the miracle of life, to breathe well, to sleep well, to have food, for my life partner, for my family, for the blessing of having my children, among so many other things, which include this space.

I believe there is no better way to close the day than with gratitude.






A ustedes, gracias por haberme acompañado en esta lectura.

To you, thank you for joining me in this reading.




Thank you very much




Portada diseñada en Canva.
Fotografías de mi propiedad.
Emoticones de Bitmoji.
Separadores elaborados en PowerPoint.
Traducción cortesía de deepl.com.

Cover designed in Canva.
Photos of my property.
Emoticons from Bitmoji.
Separators elaborated in PowerPoint.
Translation courtesy of deepl.com.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @syllem.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Gracias por el apoyo amigos 🤗

Great to hear that you are alive and well @syllem, and nice that you are doing your best as a parent, and I am sure that your kids will do well in life, thanks for sharing and stay awesome.



Made in Canva

!ALIVE
!LOLZ

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator


This post is AWESOME!
It will therefore be highlighted in our daily Curated Collections posting for today.
The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".

Source

@syllem! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @thisisawesome. (18/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

What do you call an elepant who is the head of an Italian gang?
A masta-Don.

Credit: deanlogic
@syllem, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @thisisawesome

(2/10)
Thanks for supporting The LOLZ Project. We !LUV our users!