GROW FOOD NOT LAWNS (photography): harvest is growing!

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

Guys, a new chapter of my "harvest novel" is coming:)

Now it's not the time when we can eat something there, it's too early, now it's time to take care and water plants to let them grow fast and well.
June is VERY rainy this year in my city, it's raining almost every day for about 3 weeks already, and it can be not good for tourists who come here to the seas and beaches but it's great for harvest for sure.

So now I'll show you how the process is going on...

photo_2021-06-15_00-52-28.jpg

image.png
it's greenery, I like it very much and I eat it much every day, so I'm glad when I don't need to buy it

image.png
greenery plantation!

image.png
my supper:)

photo_2021-06-15_00-52-28.jpg
Hi, pears!;)

image.png
tasty young juicy beans! need to wait a little to let them grow more

image.png
what is here? tomatoes! first tomatoes! they were planted about 1 month ago, and here there are first results!

image.png

image.png
delicious peaches
this year was hard for all peaches trees here because humidity was extremely high and all trees felt bad because of plant "desease".
we thought we would have no fruits at all but here they are;)

image.png

image.png
garlic seeds

image.png
a cherry tree

image.png
first experience to grow cucumbers there
rains are nice for them so they grow fast

image.png
guess what is it??
potato!
absolutely huge this year
let's see what is waiting for us under the ground...;)

image.png
my hubby and me wish you good mood, my HiveFam!
<3

Guys, do you have a garden?
do you grow anything there?

my dear @Lynds has a great garden, and I always was reading her posts about it with great pleasure. She was my main Hive gardener;) <3
maybe are there anybody else in our team?:)

Sort:  

After all the weeks of rain, when the sun finally comes in full force your garden is going to explode with growth! Things are doing good considering the wet conditions. The parsley is really lush. I love all of your fruit trees as well. Way to GROW!!

oh, here you are! rains are going on, but plants seem to like such a summer
how is your garden, dear??

I have a few tomato plants but they are indoors. We moved and don't have a garden yet! The plants are inside to protect them from the #chickenbitchez hahahaa!! The chickens are loving their new home here and I'm free ranging them full time.

When I finally do have gardens again, I will fence in the gardens instead of fencing in the chickens like I did at the old place :))))

Until then I will be living vicariously through everyone else! I appreciate the tag Talia <3

ah, a new home? I hope it will be even betetr than the previous one!
no garden, but the #chickenbitchez are anywhere and anywhen:)))
how do you grow tomatoes indoor? they need so much space. or you have a big big house?:)