Boats

in GEMS4 years ago

Boats

For this morning shots just a couple of shots of boats in the water down from the Marina in Downtown Milford.
Taken last year as I haven't been walking down this area for a while not everyone takes social distancing and wearing masks as seriously as I choose to so if and when we will get out for walks it will most likely be on a beach in the morning when it will be quieter than it would be walking around downtown.

I do not know if there are many boats docked at this marina at the moment, from the times I have driven by it I haven't noticed any, behind the boat in this shot are the properties along Helwig Street, just in front of the apartments we lived when we first moved here to Milford CT.

1 1 boats.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


And another boat that was in the marina at that time, you normally at this time you would start seeing many boats in this marina at the weekends, and that's another thing that's not happening at the moment, I used to like walking past here and seeing what boats were in for there weekend some real nice boats come in sometimes I always thought it must be so relaxing have a nice boat and be able to head out on the water and up and down the coast whenever you wish.

1 1 boats2.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F8 1/500 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Ohhhh is that how you use #posh properly? 🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️

well I am not sure if its the right way or not to be honest just how I do it ;)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks for sharing the shots. Yeah, I always wanted to have one especially if I lived near a coastal region. Must be nice

Yeah I have thought owning one would be nice, but then I have friends with them and they say there just and expensive toy that you are always sinking more money into

The second shot is beautiful man, vibrant.
Sony 👍

Thanks appreciate it :)

Good morning dear friend @tattoodjay
It is incredible how there are people who still do not become aware of what is happening and do not use security measures.
How good it is to be able to live on the river bed, I love to see the boats in motion. Excellent shots
I wish you a great day

Thanks and yes it is kind of frustrating but you can just control what you do and not what others do

I do love living close to the rivers and beaches and I to love watching the boats out on the water

That's a beautiful boat. Ah, the lifestyle of the rich. :-)

Ohh yeah I am sure it snot cheap, nice to see but expensive to own and run

Have a great day

Very true. Nice to see but expensive to own and run. Actually, I wouldn't buy one if I can afford to. It is too much work to maintain a boat. I would rather just rent one as and went I feel the urge to go out to sea. But that's just me dreaming.

Have a great day! 😊

I feel the same way even though at time sin my life I had dreams of owning a boat, now days its something I would not do the long term costs catch so many people out your idea of renting one is the way to go I think

My brother has a couple of boats so every time I go to visit I get enough time on the water to keep me from needing one :)

Speaking of masks and not so serious people I think today is Laundromat day for me. I just hate to go into that sort of situation but I'm getting near to naked so I need to go.

Thanks for the great photographs and thougts!

Well thats a great way to be to be able to go out on his boat without the expense lOL

good luck at the Laundromat, and have a great day

That second boat is a really nice looking one. Just about the perfect size. Not too big and not too small. I take that back. Probably a little big for some of the inland lakes here. It would be right at home on the great lakes though.

Oh yeah I think it would be perfect on the lakes

have a great day

It would certainly be nice to have such a boat in a port and to be able to escape to a quiet place at any time, but besides a lot of money, a boat also unfortunately costs a lot of time, because there is always something to do or to repair.
We have friends which had a very nice sailboat in Italy, where we could spend a couple of holidays, but they have sold it a few years ago for the above mentioned reasons: money and time ;)

I hope you had the chance for a walk at the beach today, JJ 😀


!invest_vote
!BEER

I have joked to my wife that now I wish I had a boat, being on it out on the water would be a perfect way to Social distance lOL

but yes from the boat owners I have talked to here they are always in need of repair and money so glad we don't have one

As I said in another comment the walk wasn't meant to be, hopefully the car can be fixed quickly ;)

Cheers and !BEER

Yes, a boat would be perfect, of course, but I wouldn't want to buy me work 😉
Who knows, maybe it was a good thing that you couldn't drive yesterday, but today your car will be running fine again and you can drive to the beach 🙂


Cheers and !BEER

yes lets see what the garage today I am hopeful its something minor and I get it back this afternoon

I think if I really need to get out not he water i would rent a boat for a day not buy one

Unexpected car repair costs are always annoying. Hopefully it's really just a little problem.

Rent a boat and give it back - that's much better and all in all probably cheaper and every time you would get a clean and working boat.

Cheers and !BEER my friend 🙂

Ohh yeah, waiting to hear back from the garage fingers crossed its something minor

Ohh for sure renting is probably a great idea if your only going out a couple of times a year :)

Cheers and !BEER

I have no idea about modern cars, but I hope for you that the call will be positive as you hope.
Even if I often don't need the car it is important that it is there just in case I would need it.

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness

Great shots!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

beautiful Boat my friend. awesome photographs..

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Beautiful! I love the water! Can't wait for this to be over... I will go swimming!
BTW, I cooked the Brussels sprouts... for you and your wife, maybe she will like it (or maybe not, LOL)?
Take care, my friend, @tattoodjay 🥰🌺🤙

Its bene years since I have been swimming i used to swim early morning in the ocean when I was growing up, but now i like a heated pool LOL

Yummy to the brussel sprouts I do love them but my wife cannot have them they make her flare

Lovely peaceful setting Jay with the boat in the water. The apartments look really nice and I like how colorful everything is.

Ohh yes it was a beautiful day back then, those buildings inthe shot are shops and such the apartment complex is behind then i didnt say that well

You’re a poet at heart Jay. “in the shot are shops.” it sounds right to me.

LOL not at all just my fingers are not as quick as my brain when doing comments and hence i say weird things sometime LOL

Nice setting JJ with the boats. It must remind you a lot of New Zealand.

Ohhyes I think thats the reason we fell in love with it here in places it does remind me of New Zealand :)

I have always love water photography - at beaches, marinas, inlets, marshes - anywhere there are reflections and the activities of the area are specific to the environment. Boats make such wonderful photography subjects!

thanks for your visit and yes I to love taking photos by the water ;)

This area really is 'chocolate box' pretty, the boats add to atmosphere, such a tranquil setting.

!BEER

👍🙂👍
Cheers and !BEER