On the Rocks

in GEMS3 years ago

On the Rocks

I return back to Fort Taber for this post, now some with the title "on the rocks" may have thought I was referring to a drink, but firstly back when I did drink Beer was my drink of choice and I never wanted that on the rocks, and secondly, I mean it literally these shots were taken while I was standing on or beside some rocks.

Now I guess for many this first photo is kind of boring with the focus just on some big rocks with the water in the background, But and I am not sure why I find this photo very relaxing and calming for me.


on the rocks-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 32mm F8 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


These shots were taken when I met a friend at the Park to take some shots of his dog, but it was such a nice day I had to take a stroll around the edge of the park by the water soak in the fresh air and sun ( all be it with a good layer of sunblock on, I have had more than enough bits of Skin cancer removed I have learnt finally to be diligent with sunblock before heading out in the sun)
It was a nice walka nd to enjoy views like this


on the rocks-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 26mm F8 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Looking over the rocks at the Pier

You may think all the beaches around the park are covered with Rocks, well a lot of them are, but there is a Sand beach which was quite popular the day I took these shots


on the rocks-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 30mm F8 1/232 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Funny thing is when I edited this shot I note hardly anyone is out on the pier, funny thing is maybe ten minutes later I was at the start of the walk out ion the pier and there was quite a few people out on it


on the rocks-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 32mm F8 1/640 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And a last shot looking down the coast out of the Park, Just on the other side of the rock wall is a beach which had plenty of people sunbathing on, but this post is more about the rocks than people


on the rocks.jpg

Sony A7iii 43mm F8 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.591677 lat -70.901987 long Fort Taber New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Du wurdest als Member von @investinthefutur gevotet!
Dazu noch ein kleines !BEER & VOIN-Token


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @investinthefutur for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

It's a privilege to drink beer on rocks towards sea.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I have to admit that you were right with the first thought I had when I read the title of your post 🤣
Walking on a beach once again is something I want to do soon, or better said, as soon as my wife wants to cross the border again ;)

And I don't care if the beach is sandy or rocky, although I would prefer a rocky beach such as you are posting here, because it looks far more interesting to me :)


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

My Wife likes sandy beaches to relax on, I think Rocky beaches have a lot more character myself

!PIZZA is nice but even better with !WINE or !!BEER

Yes, the word "character" suits very well :)

We have been on vacation on sandy beaches in Italy when the kids have been young, but we hated the sand which has found its way everywhere and so we soon switched to Croatia where they mostly have beautiful rocky beaches.

But I agree with your wife, it's much more comfortable to lay on a sandy beach 🏖️


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

I only visited a couple of Beaches in Italy, but went to a few in Croatia and loved them also

Sand is good for those who want to sit and relax rocky for explorers LOL

Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Yeah, the rocky beaches are for the explorers - always have a look if a pirate has hidden a treasure under a rock 😁
The water in Croatia has been much clearer too, but that's because of no sand I think.


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Yes I think your right I do remember the water so clear there, Went to a few beaches there, stayed in Dubrovnik a few times, beach, swimming, out on the water during the day and far too many drinks at night lOL

!PIZZA is nice but even better with !WINE or !!BEER

Connect

Trade


@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

I have had such days and nights too, if I remember right, but you'd better ask my wife because I have forgotten most 🤣
I'm going home now - 8 hours are enough for a Monday 😉 have a great day JJ 🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (16/20)


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (15/20)

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (13/20)


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

On the rocks is a awesome place to be, they are
so beautiful @tattoodjay! :-)

!BEER

Thanks kindly

Have a great day


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @shasta for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Lovely pics, I enjoy your posts so much, thank you for sharing!

And thanks fir your visit and support

Would like to be at the sea right now!

👍🙂👍

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 60 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5

!PIZZA is nice but even better with !WINE or !!BEER

Connect

Trade


@pixresteemer! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.