You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sun is still rising / Die Sonne geht noch immer auf

in GEMS4 years ago

Gorgeous shots, glad you got out to this beautiful spot and got these gorgeous shots to share with us

Stay safe my friend

Sort:  

... and I have got this spot for me alone, good morning JJ and thank you so much 😁
I hope you are still alright - I didn't want to watch any news today and my motivation is quite down. I never would have thought that I'd prefer to go to work than stay at home ;)
Tomorrow I'll visit my parents and bring them some food and other things they need. Well, I won't get very close to them, just give them the goods and talk from a safe distance ... that's really weird, but maybe I'll make a little forest walk.

Stay safe and healthy my friend 🙂

That wuill feel so weird keeping your distance from your parents, but these drastic times call for drastic measures

Stay Safe and Healthy

I have just come back home - no walk because it was really weird to not go inside the house and have to talk outside, but it is neccessarry, my mum is 79 and my dad 81 and he also has an artificial heart valve.
So I just drove back home after a few minutes and made some shots from the roadside.

Ohh yeah the news is only getting worse each day and I suspect will do for another week at least, and it is very draining on our emotions for sure, but we will get through this stronger than ever ;)

I think this Engage app is a bit confused now, because it has just shown over 100 older comments and I had to click quite a while to get rid of them ;)

I would rather say another month instead of week, but you are very right - this will make us stronger than before 👍🙂

Yeah I had that as well took ages t clean out the old comments but now its working well for me ;)

I hope your gues sis accurate a week would be good

It is working fine for me too now :)

Yes, a week would be very good, but I believe it will take longer than a month here, but I hope to be wrong.

I have heard today there saying it could be a month till we get to peak so that's not good news , but we will hang in there and do what needs to be done

That's it - our peak is not reached yet and we cannot do much except isolation and social distancing... after Easter we will see how our measures worked.