Talking about Ice cream

in GEMS4 years ago

Talking about Ice cream

The pandemic makes you do crazy stuff, our Daughter in Law mentioned they had Ice cream yesterday and it inspired Lulu to come up with lyrics to the tune of My Girl by the Temptations, I thought it was pretty cool and told her she should sing it, and I thought it was pretty cool, so I found an acoustic Karaoke version of the song and had lulu sing to that and recorded the audio.

To the tune of “My Girl”

I see sunshine
along the way
I want ice cream
on a sunny day
Oh my ......
that looks good
What you doing?
Feeling good
Ice cream
Talking about ice cream

Added a few of my photos and here it is

The photos in the video are a few of mine , starting with s simple sunflower, then a sunset scene taken from the pier at Walnut Beach, followed by a shot of a seagull possibly eyeing up someone eating ice cream, next is a couple of shot of the pier at Gulf Beach, and then onto the pier at Walnut beach at sunset, and last a shot taken on a walk around Mondo Ponds.

Yes perhaps we are going a little crazy due to the pandemic and not getting out much, but we had fun putting this together and I always enjoy hearing Lulu sing.

Have a super Sunday everyone may the sun shine down on you

PS we just sang about ice cream, well Lulu did we didn't actually go out and get one but maybe today we will

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 6 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7

Cheers and !BEER

I'm so happy to see that there is team USA on hive.io. We also have here in Philippines, named as hive.ph. We are trying to build a @curie-ph Hive Power to help the community for the Filipinos...

👍🙂👍

Ha ha ha. Enjoyed that one. Would have been even more grand if there was a picture of ice cream in one of the slides. Great post.

Yeah thats a good point about a photo of Ice cream, I guess that shows I seldom have ice cream or when I do eat it to fast and don't think of taking a photo LOL

😋 😋 😋

👍🙂👍

Wow cool song ...came out good...Thanks Lulu & Jay :-)

Thanks something I bit different to post, and I love when Lulu sings :)

always, excellent your photos and with good music, better!The important thing is to have fun.
We artists need a bit of madness hahaha!
As always, excellent your photos and with music, better!

Thanks we had such fun to it, Lulu came up with most of the lyrics ina text to her Daughter in law, I suggested a couple of small changes then we had fun doing it :)

What a nice voice Lulu has! And the lyrics to the song is so appropriate... and yes, talk about ice cream (in the) outbreak is what we need! Awesome video, my friend @tattoodjay!
Have a wonderful Sunday, and take care 🥰🌺🤙

Thanks we had such fun doing this :) and nice to know it is appreciated

That was awesome, Lulu!!! And not to take away from those gorgeous shots, JJ! You two are really a dynamic duo!

Thanks for the ice screaming song!!! It surely brought a smile to my face! She has such a sweet voice, and reminding me I need some ice cream!

Have a great Sunday to the both of you! This was lots of fun!

Upped and reposted

!tip

Thanks we had such fun making this together and glad to know it is appreciated :)

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I am inspired now to have :)

👍🙂👍🍦

How could I miss this post today? If I had seen it before, better said if I had heard your Lulu sing it even could have rained on my ride around the lake, I wouldn't have minded 😊

This post is so very different and yet so cool and beautiful. You can be proud on your family, JJ, and on your photos too of course ;)

If I remember right, one of the first English textbooks I had at school was called "Look and Listen" ... I really enjoyed look and listen to this post 😊

Cheers and !BEER

Thanks this was such fun for us to do, well the video, :)

Cheers and !BEER

It was a big pleasure - you're very welcome 🙂
I believe that it was great fun - you can hear in her voice that she had a lot of fun. You should do that more often 👍🙂

Cheers and !BEER

She has a beautiful voisce and used to sing at open mics when she was feeling better, so is great she is getting back into singing, and yes she is already talking about doing another one this week ;)

Cheers and !BEER

That's a great idea of her, I'm looking forward to it 👍

Cheers and!BEER

me to

👍 Cheers and !BEER 🙂


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

What a great idea dear friend @tattoodjay that turned out great. what a fun day Excellent
I wish you a wonderful week

Thanks we had fun doing this together :)

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You are a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

👍🙂👍

It would be very appreciated if you could vote for our proposal on Peakd.com so we can keep up the good work!
❤️🙂👍🙂👍

Done glad to support ;) 👍🙂👍

Thanks a lot @tattoodjay! Your support is highly appreciated! ❤️🙏
cheers, liz

It would seem that ice cream is the comfort food to ease the restrictions we are all having to endure @tattoodjay (lol)
Love your wonderful video with the new version to 'My Girl' Very creative indeed.

Ice cream is sure a comfort food, the temptation we didn't resist was when my wife had a craving for a donut yesterday

👍🙂👍

Nice job on the song! I love me some ice cream! I used to work in a little shop scooping ice cream during the Summer and that was a very bad job for my waistline!

Ohh working ion an ice cream shop would not have been good for my waistline for sure lOL

we had fun putting this together ;)