Philippines X Japan: Two of the best rock icons in the world! <3

in GEMS4 years ago



A few days ago, Taka, from the Japanese band ONE OK ROCK posted in his Instagram that he and Arnel Pineda from the band Journey made a collaboration. When I read this, I immediately went to the YouTube video link that he shared... and this was what I saw.



VIDEO SOURCE


Arnel Pineda is one of the prominent singers in the Philippines. He's actually the lead singer of the American Band "Journey". When he became the vocalist of the said band, his popularity in the Philippines as well as in the whole world rose up.

What I like about him is the effortless way of singing. He's so calm, yet his voice is so powerful. It's amazing how such a voice come from a "not-so-big guy". haha He's actually pretty cute and reminds me of another rock star from Japan.

Taka is the vocalist of the Japanese band One OK Rock which also has a really huge fan base here in the Philippines. I wasn't able to watch their concert when they visited my country since it was held in Manila... and my place, Cebu, is pretty far.

I can call myself an One OK Rock fan, too. I enjoy listening to their songs and some of my favorites are "The Beginning", "Wherever You Are" and "Heartache".

Taka was also a former member of my favorite Japanese idol group NEWS.



image.png

IMAGE SOURCE

Taka and the other members were still super young when they debuted as NEWS. This was probably around 17 years ago, and now, he's one of the world-famous rockstar!!! Isn't it amazing?

I love LIVE performances!!!




VIDEO SOURCE


Just look at that little guy!!! His presence onstage is ENORMOUS, isn't it??? UGH!!!!!! <3 Ohh, speaking of small guys with really powerful voice, you should definitely HYDE-sama from the Japanese Rock band L'arc~en~Ciel.



VIDEO SOURCE


And here above is one of my faves from One OK Rock... Kyaaaaa~!!!! I really love this song by them!!! The impact of this song is just so gigantic. Whew!!!! I would love to watch their concert someday!

I'm just really happy to see awesome people collaborating with each other. It brings eargasm to lots of people. Music really keeps us alive! <3