Ten Facts About Me: Day 2 of the 30-Day Blogging Challenge

in GEMS4 years ago

1.png

Hello once again Hivers 😁 I'm happy that I've reconnected with my friends here and I made new ones too! Shoutout to @discoveringarni and @macchiata! I am loving it here in Hive. Lots of interesting people to meet, lots of new challenges to try. Today, I will be sharing more about myself as I add my 2nd post to @tegoshei's 30-Day Blogging Challenge.

2.png

Starting my post with a contoversy! Hahaha, I'm talking about my MBTI personality type which changed from ISFP to ENFP to ENTP to ENFJ just recently. It changes everytime 🤣 My friends who are really into MBTI would get mad because it's not how it's supposed to be. But yeah, it changes.

I think I know why it does though, I answer the questions with respect to an event that I can recall at the top of my head. I'd like to think that I live every experience that happens to me. My life experiences are always dynamic, maybe that's why I'm always dynamic? My MBTI personality type has moved from ISFP, ENFP, ENTP and just the other night I was ESFJ! I embrace the ENTP type though. Of all the types that I've had, this was one personality type that I feel most empowered with. I am open-minded. I am motivated to find new solutions to intellectually challenging problems. I am attracted to novelty. I also seek to analyze, understand and influence other people which are some characteristics associated to the ENTP type.

I am a huge personality type junkie. I will share some of my favorite personality type tests in my next post. I hope you'd enjoy it as much as I do!

3.png

Like @ybanezkim26, I also read that the personality types are the nerd version of the horoscope. I think there is some truth to that. I think that it's really close to impossible how people can just be classified into 16 subclasses considering that there are almost 8 billion of us! That's like a WHOLE LOT of looks, races, education, beliefs and upbringings!

I think of these classifications as this attempt to bring order to disorder. I look at zodiac signs the same way. I'm a cancer and so far, they have been consistent to say that cancers are sensitive.

I think there is truth in that, I have only began to accept that I am a deeply feeling person (hello maturity and accepting things that I can't change!). So yeah, I get hurt by what may seem like little things to other people.

4.png

I don't cook. Yup, you heard it here first. I am grateful that I still have my mom and grandma who cook for me. I can only do the basics: rice, egg (boiled, fried, omelette), pancit canton and anything that can be fried. Future husband, please cook for the family. I'll take care of world domination, you take care of the kitchen 🤣

5.png

I like eating in a bowl - chao fan, steamed rice, Kublai Khan's check-a-bowl you name it! I love eating using a rice bowl even with home cooked meals. I don't eat on plates anymore. It's just effective for me. It's easy to put food in place without it spilling over. You can also put sauce and soup easily too!

6.png

In my group of girl friends, I was awarded as the "Overthinker of the Year." It's because I always make sense of things first before doing them. Only after I have evaluated an activity from all perspectives will I act. Hahaha, it's such a waste of time and brain power, I know. I could just do it. I also know that doing things right the first time is worth it, it takes way more effort to correct a mistake. These days though, I am practicing the art of not taking things seriously. It's not yet perfect, but yeah, I try.

facts.png

I had the great pleasure of knowing DXN Lingzhi coffee at the age of 12. No other coffee could come close to its taste. If you know what I'm talking about, feel free to hit the comments section down below. It started my love for coffee. Since then I've had 3-n-1 coffee, brewed black coffee, instant black coffee, Starbucks, Coffee Bean, Bo's, except Civet. Coffee is my morning staple.

8.png

I got a Bachelor's Degree in Chemical Engineering despite scoring real low in science. My rationale in taking up a science major was this... I want to know how things work because I know that even if life would fail me, the laws of the universe won't ever change. At least, in my lifetime. I also thought that a chain was only as strong as its weakest link so knowing that science was my weakness, I went ahead and worked on it. It wasn't an easy journey, but hey, I got my degree 😁

9.png

I identified as an introvert before so my joining of pageants and organizations would surprise most of my elementary classmates. I joined pageants mainly because of the network. I was bad at socializing so joining these forced me to socialize with other people. I think that I also had a voice, so I went in ahead and joined one after another. So far, I think my skills are getting better. I always make it to the roster of winners.

10.png

THIS. I am struggling with this now. In my line of work, I have to juggle everything from setting appointments, learning more about the world of finance, selling, closing and also after sales activities. I also do recruitment for my manager - oh the many things that I have to do! I also plan to post here more frequently on Hive and I'm serious about the value that I can give to this blockchain. Guess I'm always the dog who goes after the next shiny thing. I take comfort in Prime Minister's Jacida Ardern words, "I am not the first woman to multitask." So help me.

11.png

I like to be in charge, yes. This was one of the things that I found really hard to accept about me. I like calling the shots. It's not saying that I always make the right decisions, it's saying that I'm used to being the one in charge. I was always the leader in our group work, I'm the eldest in the family, I hate being told what to do. But just because I like being in charge I don't claim to be a good leader though. I still have a lot to learn in that area.

There you have 'em, 10 facts about me. This challenge was initiated by @tegoshei. If you guys wanna join in on the fun, read this.

The support on my Day 1 post was unexpected. Thank you so much, hope you guys won't get tired of supporting me. Until the next! If you haven't already, you can read my previous entries here:

30-Day Blogging Challenge

Day 1 | What's In a Blog Name? Day 1 of 30-Day Blogging Challenge

Sort:  

Congratulations @thegaillery! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies. Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Lovely blog post layout 🙂 Based on the changes of your MBTI shifts, it seems like you easily adapt to situations that require a specific quality to do something. I was talking to an old friend who used to work as an MBTI trainer for organizations. He said even though we are typed as introverted for example, we can change and strengthen certain aspects of our personality and further improve. So I am not surprised when you tested to be ENTP & etc, despite being an ISFJ in the beginning. Haha I like that - > "the nerd version of the horoscope." 😄

Wooooooah. This is enlightening, really. Whenever I tell my friends that my MBTI changes, I'd get raised brows. Hahaha, yes, I can say I'm an adaptive person. Thanks for dropping by, Arni.

Posted this on Twitter:

Your post has been curated and was included in the featured posts in Hive PH Curation post #26.

CONGRATULATIONS!

Please continue to create distinctive and informative write-ups and don't forget to include #hiveph in your tags. Kindly subscribe also to the Hive PH community where you can co-exist with fellow Filipino authors and discover more of your passion in writing.

You can also follow us on Twitter and Facebook for more community and blockchain updates.

Thank you Hiveph!