30-DAY Blogging Challenge - My Blog's Name/Username

in GEMS4 years ago

30DayBloggingChallenge.png

First and foremost, I'm not a bot account nor a robot machine automating things in the blockchain. I'm just a regular Hive account who took the sign up process long before the previous St*** chain. I did the manual processes available and applicable to this platform like upvoting(though I using automated trail votes as of the moment), commenting, and posting. I know it's somewhat confusing because I have a bot word as a suffix to the word "themanual", but allow me to explain and clarify this to you.

To be honest, I was dumbfounded to know later that after I created this account, I made a very ironic combination of text/words. I chose the word "themanual" to have a very particular topic to cover in the platform. From the word manual which goes by the same definition of the word guide or instructions. So yeah, I was planning to make/share basic guides in the platform at first with various topics and genres. But something's missing at that time, so it decided to add more words/letters to my username without going to the limit/allowed number of characters. So I was thinking, to make my username more unique, I added suffix word bot which literally means "best of time".

image.png

So to be clear with my username's meaning, it just simply means the best of all manuals/guides on the internet. But it didn't go through as planned, my account transitioned into producing a variety of topics and literary works, outputs I consider valuable.

But wait, there's one more thing!

Aside from the main meaning behind my username, I still have one more connotation for the words themanual and bot that I later formulated. :D

It started when I began to realize the importance of curation rewards early in the game. As I read more about it during the old chain, I noticed how others gaining extra tokens by just upvoting and upvoting content and comments. Some were doing it manually while others thru availing 'botting' services. I really don't know how to avail those botting services at that time and just to be safe, I avoided those in early times. Until I got the idea of how to do it and make extra tokens even though I only have a handful of power in the platform.

So later on, I slowly formulated another meaning of my username in case if someone wants to know or curious or ask about my voting behavior. In this particular connotation which made my entire username confusing, the word themanual means manual voting while the word bot means automated voting thru voting services.

image.png
Meme's not related, adding cause it's funny


This is my first entry for the 30-Day Blogging Challenge initiated by our dear friend @tegoshei where she listed 30 topics you can write about in the coming days. You can visit her latest blog/entry and give her some love and support for this challenge. Together, let's make this more rewarding and fun.

I will be randomly choosing the applicable topics for my next entries because I believe some questions were better left unanswered. :D

myhivegif.gif

Sort:  

Yay! Gol D. Roger! I still remember how we made fun of our usernames back in the day... themanualbot walai PH... haha :) Enjoy writing! 😊

Wow! That was 2 years ago right? Time flies so fast jud... anyway, way lingaw diris balay so enjoy lang tag suwat2x ani. :D Naa man say daghan niapil.

Yep... two years ago na. Dali jud kaau ang panahon ba. :) Sakto... at least, malingaw ra og suwat2... Lagi.. bsan aq self ra unta aq g.challenge, mas nice nuon dghan and niapil. :D

Some questions were best left not asked at all. 😂

Because you might not like the answer. Char lang.

Hahah tinood, pero akong pinakaconcern kai ang last haha. Samok ako kwarto, murag bodega. 😅🤣

No fair! Apila tanan. Curious fan here 🙋 hahaha

Hahah nooo, makagoul ang if single gud.. :))
salig happy na ang lovelife ay. :D

Wow! I'm so surprised that there's really a challenge. I thought you guys are just kidding. 😅 Awesome! 👊

Yes @mami.sheh7, we're looking forward for others to join. 😁

Maybe I'll do that too. So interesting. 😂😂😂

Nag apil jud dy ka ani ha, well nice ang mga topic. So instead of "AI" as "bot", you made it best of time? Walay sagol drama ani ba?hahaha

Anyway I'm glad I read it.lol

Haha! Ou the first one's the real meaning jud. I didn't mean to make another one. :D

I actually liked the duality your username connotes. Sabi ko "wow, so deep naman this person." LOL
Ngayong na-explain mo na, I still like it and knowing you through our chat, I find that you do have the balance of a bot and a manual curator. Mahirap i-achieve yun ha. Yung pro automation ka, pero may puso pa rin. Very nice! Kudos sayo!

Such warming words naman coming from you madam. hehe Salamat2x!
Yung sa'yo naman, kala ko talaga boy account yan. hahah