OBSERVATIONS - ARE WE ALREADY DEAD?

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

“All we can do is move forward, against all odds, into the uncertain future. The past is over, the doors are closed; there's nothing left back there but sentimental ghosts.”
D Michael Hardy

20210228_170856.jpg
a selfie I took while walking through the Prater in Vienna a few days ago
On this last day of February I went for a walk in the Prater amusement park. It was a nice sunny day during Corona Lockdown. All the venues were closed, save for a few food kiosks. Normally a busy and noise place filled with music and laughter, it was strangely quiet, a dystopian atmosphere.

THE WALKING DEAD

While I bitch about Corona on social media, I was never into virtual meetings. I prefer to meet in person, contact, touch, hug, laugh, enjoy being with people. Alas I am locked up in my own four walls vegetating, venturing out the odd time into this dystopian world of quiet desperation, masked people slinking about scared and confused, suspicious of everything, afraid of each other...... "Bring out your dead" .... but who are they? They are us, we are dead inside, dead to each other. We have died some time ago, we just don't know it yet. We are just ghosts who cling in desperation to memories.

The above was a comment I posted on Koji Helnwein's Instagram in answer to her text underneath this photo:

image.png
SOURCE

Quoting Koji Helnwein

“You’re not imagining it, nobody seems to want to talk right now.

Messages are brief and replies late.
Talks of catch ups on zoom are perpetually put on hold.
Group chats are no longer pinging all night.

It’s not you.
It’s everyone.
We are spent.
We have nothing left to say.
We are tired of saying “I miss you” and “I can’t wait for this to end”.
So we mostly say nothing, put our heads down and get through each day.

You’re not imagining it.
This is a state of being like no other we have ever known because we are all going through it together but so very far apart.

Hang in there my friend.
When the mood strikes, send out all those messages and don’t feel you have to apologise for being quiet.

This is hard.
No-one is judging.”

Author ~ Donna Ashworth from her book “History will remember when the world stopped.”

Some simple words that speak volumes on day 170+ of lockdown in Ireland with no end in sight yet.

posted on Instagram by Koji Helnwein the wife of my friend Cyril Helnwein


We have died some time ago, we just don't know it yet.
We are just ghosts who cling in desperation to memories.

50169079058_4521be4331_w.jpg
Crow taking off - another walk in Corona times



Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

POPEYE CRADLE.gif


If you find this useful, please repost!

MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

Sort:  

This was poetically heart wrenching Otto and i give you a big virtual hug cause i can't hug you in person. But cheer up my dear. Despite all the BS, i don't feel dead at all. we still have all our beauty to genrate and share. This is a hard time but when life gives you lemons, make lemonade. xxxxx!

.... lemonade ..... Vitamin C. Strengthens the immune system. Need stronger "medicine" to ward off dictatorship.

Covering an open wound that oozes on the daily with a bandage of hope will but falsely reassure the coward that all is well; mitigating the symptoms of dictatorship may make the journey ahead a little easier to bare and to swallow, but the rotten roots still remain in tact; the real disease, which is global dictatorship, is in fact spiking. A much stronger medicine is needed, no doubt. We are all the healers, but I think that the real question here is... who heals the healer?

Darauf ein Glaserl !WINE

Angeblich öffnet demnächst in Wien die Gastronomie ein paar Außenbereiche. Unser April-meetup könnten wir dann dort abhalten! @manncpt


Congratulations, @stayoutoftherz You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINE With @thermoplastic.
You Earned 0.200 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 23448.834 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.403 HIVE

ja, angeblich, aber mit "freitesten" (Test darf nur 48 Stunden alt sein) oder Impfung. Die brauchen diese Tests um die Zahlen hochzujagen und die Schikane aufrechtzuerhalten.

Achso, ja das stimmt. Also ich werde versuchen, auch ohne Test mich dort einfach hinzusetzen. Wenn wer nach dem Test fragt, stell ich mich dumm ("vergessen"), wenn der Wirt dann auf den Umsatz verzichtet, sein Pech. Ich werd´ das auch bei meinem Frisör versuchen. Ich lass mich doch nicht verarschen. Ich setz´ auch im Supermarkt seit Wochen KEINE FFP2 auf - wurde erst einmal drauf angesprochen. Kein Lust, mich mit dem chin. Billigklumpert zu vergiften.
In Österreich, glaube ich, werden die Schwachsinnsregeln eher lasch exekutiert (in D. ist das anders!).

Wäre schön, wenn wir uns im April schon wieder treffen könnten. 😎

I was thinking that I am good at being alone... Buut :D nono sir, we need to be with people as much as we need to be alone. It's funny how loners get to realize that when they are forced to be alone. I didn't think of that on my own, somebody else said it, but I felt it. Me and friends started breaking down our demons and discussing what and how, for the lack of any other experience to talk about... :D

We are a social animal. Without other human contact, most of us die.

Or just tear our personality apart.. not just but yeah

Is a Mass Psychosis the Greatest Threat to Humanity?

Yes, that is about it - I do work in solitude and it never bothered me, but it was my choice. I could go out any time, meet friends, and so I did whenever the fancy struck me, usually once a week in a café where many of my local artist friends would hang out - but not now. These are the weirdest times in my life!

yes it is one of the weirdest times in my life too! But i have my eyes set on Vienna this year x

The truly bad thing is that those who are younger than I am will recognize this state of society as Its normal state. I hope that It's not going to be the case, but I see that It's pretty much adopted already by some...

A lie repeated enough times becomes a truth in the collective Mind. And just like that, this 'new normal' is being rolled out. What is 'normal' anyway? Simply put, it is that which we normally experience; that which we experience on the regular and with which we are familiar. At first, all of this nonsense seemed novel and strange, but as @svdsdragunov stated, many are now adopting this way of life as normality... The seeds have been sown, we are the ones who decide what fruit we shall bare.

We'll recover. We always do

The larger the scale of corruption we face, the larger the resistance must be. Scalability. But yes, we hopefully will.

I need a HUG!!!! So badly! Many! I want that all is over when somebody pinches me....."it seems like a dream within a dream" as Edgar Allen Poe says....