You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My real life story about homelessness and how I coped with adversity in my life

in GEMS3 years ago

Wow, what a story! I never would have thought you created these awesome things in a tiny backroom of your salon ;) Sad to read you went through that, but even better to read how you empowered yourself and managed to not get caught (that would have been horrible if your landlord found out) and got out of it better and more positive. It must have been hard during the lockdown espcially. But good for you you are where you're now, and good luck in your new home! <3

Sort:  

Hey! I surprised myself too by creating so much stuff in the room. I guess it was my brain's way of coping with adversity, a sort of mental escape. I feel like I have found myself although often I felt lost.
The lockdown was a test of endurance , especially that everytime I was out I was thinking "what if police stops me and asks me where I live?". It was quite a challenge to get over that and just enjoy the present moment as it was. I am happy that I am no longer governed by fear. Fear is crippling and it makes your judgement blurry.
Thank you for all of your best wishes and I appreciate you reading me!