You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing is healing | This is my most personal and painful story so far on Hive

in GEMS2 years ago

I'd like to think you're right <3

And it's true, these stories aren't forgotten easily. I've always felt that if I'd share my story with others, there may be one woman reading it that's in a similar toxic relationship that takes matters into her own hands much sooner than I did. Preventing herself from the horrible events to pile up in a fast pace. Maybe that one person will be saved from ending up losing custody, or get abused so badly that life will never be beautiful again. If I can only help one person, motivate her to believe in her own ability to move on, then it was worth it!

Hugs back!

Sort:  

What a beautiful way of thinking! Yes, if you can help at least one person through your story then it was all worth it. This is power .