Never tire of the view

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Working tirelessly on the Antarctic peninsula for months at a time can indeed become tiring. However, I have began to really pay attention and take small moments, no matter how small to simply stop, take a breathe and just look around where I am.


Prints available - Click here!


Especially, when those moments are at times like these, as the sun sets with the backdrop of mainland continent Antarctica. It isn't everyday you get views and moments like this during the short summer season down there but when you do it makes you stop like a slap in the face. You really pay attention to that one moment. It is a great reminder to enjoy where you are.


IMG_1392.jpg
Click to enlarge


All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram

Or my website
Just BCOZ Photography