It's not about purpose in life, but about how you live your life

in GEMS3 years ago

I'm in Austria for around 7 years now. Unbelievable. If somebody had asked me 10 years ago where I see myself in the future, Austria was definitely not my answer. I never liked Germany language, because it's so hard to learn, but future is always foggy, and maybe you don't know where will you end up.
So when we decided to go in Austria all my friends and family were in shock. But we did it. First few years were hard. I didn't understand a word. So how to communicate with people? I had luck with my first job, working on Red bull ring was really fun. I speaked English there, and that's way they find place for me in VIP lodge to take orders from those people. It was great. I saw so many events. Formula one, drag race, motoGP, so many concert, and everything for free. But the problem was that this is only season job. And after that, I took cleaning job, because my husband worked there and I was more comfortable. But there was no option to speak English. With old people and co-workers who didn't understand a word. This was a moment in my life where I needed to push me forward and started to learn their language. After 7 years, I'm almost there. I made it trught the school. Unbelievable.
So, I started my new job on Monday. Around 80% workers there are from Slovenia. Nice to be connected with my country, but still...I'm not comfortable. New people, new system...
I'm not ready for that and my husband saw my sadness. I didn't mention anything but he see right trught me. Last few months we talked a lot to move back.
This is the time in life where you need to find out what to do with yourself. Living in Austria for the rest of my life is not my wish. I really want to work here, because it's better system here and workers are paid enough for the work that we do. I know that the money isn't everything, but we need to eat, drink, and live without worry what's going to happen next day. It's hard to go back in a country where the same work that we do here is so underpaid.
This apartment is definitely not the last station, but how to buy house without credit? It's impossible. Excaly, I've never dreamt about having my own house, but looking my friends now, all having house's, to a lot of them was house given from their parents, but we don't have this option, so if we want to live in our own house we need to buy it. Of course this is something normal, but still...paying this debt for 30 years or maybe more is just crazy.
Last week I found on our computer some documents with the title - our house. I've asked my husband what is this. 5 years ago he already made a plan to start saving for our house. He made account with some cryptocoins that he bought. Unfortunately they still don't have any value, but maybe we will have luck. Of course we have also saving account, but we agreed that this money is for the bad times.
I'm going to be 30 this year, and I'm still not sure where will I end up. I just know that I want to have dogs that can play outside on our own garden, and maybe some kids in the future. I just don't want to have kids in an apartment. We grow up in a house and I know how great is when you can play outside, have family and friends gatherings without worrying about being too laud.

I don’t know why I’ve been thinking about it so much lately, maybe because my friends are starting families, and I’m not there yet. Maybe because I still don’t know what exactly my plan for the future is. I struggle with these feelings, even though my husband and I have dealt with this topic several times and it is clear to both of us that we will one day live in Slovenia again.

I'm overwhelmed with those feelings and questions about my future. So many people asked me if I've already found my purpose, or where I see myself in the future, and I was never able to give them an answer. But now I can. Why, you ask?

Some time ago, I went visit a man who is 55 years old and lives from day to day. He lives in a small wooden house surrounded by trees, which he built himself. He never wanted to take help from other people, he did everything with his own hands l. He practices natural healing and gongs. Somehow I’ve always been skeptical about things like that because I’ve tried them many times and I’ve never been able to calm my inner self. Of course, this all took place without guidance, so I quickly gave up.

He made money by selling natural products, from soaps, natural herbal teas, and honey that he made himself. Gentleman is vegan and in his backyard you see big garden, and all sorts of animals running free around. Dogs, cats, chickens, ducks and two goats, all living together. Bees are his friends and he talks to them every morning. Apparently the bees feel his positive energy and are therefore so calm and kind to him. I was a little skeptical, but I'm open-minded, so I didn't say anything but preferred to listen to his interesting stories. I was very surprised by his way of thinking. After he went to get us the juice, which he also produces himself, a friend told me that the gentleman actually had a master’s degree in psychology. I didn’t believe her, so when he came back I asked him if that was true and yes, that’s true. So I asked him why he left this profession, given that the salary is very good. A small smile appeared on his face. Then he started talking. He spent 15 years in the office, dealing with patients, advising them as they taught him in school. But something was missing. Every time he left the office he didn’t feel fulfilled. He felt trapped. How can you advise a man and help him in a small dark office. He felt uncomfortable and his patients even more so. He billed people who were emotionally devastated but had to pay for help. This saddened him the most. And then one day he decided this is not the way to help people. He quit his job, sold his apartment and built his own little house. He began to learn about natural energy and the influence of nature on our emotions and health.
His friends went to him for gong therapies and for long conversations, after which they always felt an inner calm. He did all this outside in the sun or under the starry sky, where you could only hear nature and the sound of gongs.

PSX_20210511_112040.jpg

More and more people were coming to him. He never charged for any advice because he said that every person looks at it differently and if you are not open-minded and you come to him just to be able to prove that it doesn’t work, you will never be able to calm your inner self and his help makes no sense.
Therefore, whenever someone came to him, he first asked some basic questions and tried to make sure that this person would accept his help, and indulge in his method of therapy. In the end, he always says that it depends on the person if the therapy will benefit him.

I was really fascinated by his way of thinking. I asked him how he found his goal in life and his answer really surprised me. He said that he had never looked for it and that he did not see the point in looking for a goal that would make you happy. Every person builds their life differently and if you strive for a goal you don't even see, you will miss the life that is going on now. He doesn’t want to miss the morning sun and the warm heat, the sunset that colors the sky orange, or the comets that appear in the starry sky. If you look at the ground and struggle with dark feelings because you don't know what your future will be like, you will forget who you really are.

After a two-hour conversation, I asked him if we could try gongs. I've lay down on the soft blanket, watched the stars, and indulged in the subdued sounds of the gongs. The feeling of happiness took over me, my thoughts calmed down, I somehow disconnected from the present world and saw only the stars and felt the sounds going through my body. It is impossible to describe these feelings. When we finished, I was in some happy trance. I don’t know what soothed me so much, whether his gentle words, the sky, or the sounds, but don’t really matter at all. I was happy.

PSX_20210511_112246.jpg

After arriving home, I've lay down on the bed and fell asleep in an instant. I know a lot of people don’t accept such treatments, but because I’ve already tried a lot of therapies, including psychotics, and been even more unhappy. I practice yoga and meditation, but I’m still not happy with the result because I still don’t how to calm down completely. I know I’ll be able to do this over time, but I’m still looking for new natural ways to soothe epileptic seizures and keep Crohn’s disease in remission forever. He left me with these words - accept your illnesses, accept your body and learn to live with it. The sooner you come to terms, the sooner you will be able to heal your inner self.

20210511_112605.jpg

I will definitely be visiting this gentleman again. Thank you for opening my mind again.
Life is happening now. Don't miss it.

"If you want to be happy, do not dwell in the past, do not worry about the future, focus on living fully in the present." - Roy T. Bennett

Guys, thanks for reading 🤗

With love, @tinabrezpike

Sort:  

It sounds like this man is very wise and a great healer. I also love that he chose happiness over a career that he was unable to be authentic to.

I hope the gong healing helps you and wish you luck on your healing journey.

accept your illnesses, accept your body and learn to live with it. The sooner you come to terms, the sooner you will be able to heal your inner self.

I agree with this completely. Because when we live in fear and stress from the diagnosis, it can prevent us from allowing our bodies to heal.

Lovely post @tinabrezpike, thank you for sharing your story with us. Sending you healing vibes.💚🤗


image.png
Natural Medicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our community - we'd love to welcome you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Hey,thanks for your kinds word's 🤗 it's really hard to find people like this, but when you do you can learn so much...I can't wait to visit this man again...sending you healing vibes back 🤗🤗