My first Anytime Tournament Victory on Splinterlands

in GEMS4 years ago

Luck only or strong player skills?

No idea but after a long period I was able to win a tournament again on Splinterlands - and it was my first victory in the new anytime format - sweet! In the end I was No. 1 because of certain factors. A good tip for you players, try to be as high as possible during the ranked season which helps you in the end to secure a better final position in case you end up with same results.

Screen Shot 20200627 at 16.00.56.png

Fingers crossed for the future of Splinterlands and HIVE

There are several dump actions going on and some serious issues - hope the game will survive. Also the Hive performance is not stable enough to attract new investors and users - not outlining my thoughts on reason in this post. We need to do more and be different - still thinking we can do it, but there needs to be a shift across the community in terms of who promotes the chain effectively and how we market this chain with which USPs to which audience by which key message.

Screen Shot 20200627 at 23.10.18.png

Join us on Splinterlands - The Killer Game on the Hive Blockchain - register here

Sort:  

Congratulations. I still haven't entered a tournament, but I did make it to Champion III today for the first time. I bought a few good cards with my Steem that have been helping. Need to upgrade others.