Reaching the 70th Reputation... like crossing the river to the greener bank

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, I visited a riverine but ancient settlement that hosted Mother Mary Slessor when she visited Africa, particularly, Nigeria, to share the gospel. I'll be doing a frequent visit to the village in the next few months in my first missionary experience.

While plying through the rural settlement, I was able to capture the serene sight of the Itu river which is a tributary of the Qua Iboe River emptying into the Atlantic Ocean. It was really a great sight to behold.

On getting back, I was looking through the shots I took and was giving some reflections on how beautiful nature is and then I got a message bothering the crossing of the river to the beautiful vegetation we can spot at the other bank . I've got several messages I will be sharing with this photo piece in the coming days.

Let me start by relating it with
the steem blockchain and specifically, crossing to the upper 70th percentile of the reputation ranking which looks much greener. I see all those who've successfully crossed to be experiencing great peace and beginning a sustainable and less draining walk on the block chain.

I may be wrong, but I attribute "bigger" and more consistent post rewards to users with 70 rep score and above. Truly, they deserve because reaching that Mark is like crossing miles of the river to the "green bank".

Steem has never been short of amazing was. We have several growth indicators that inspire hardwork on the part of users - steem power, curation rewards, reputation, ranking, batches, etc. Amongst them, the reputation is that first indicator that shows a new user whether or not he's growing.

Reputation marks on the steem blockhain shows our level of influence as well as the engagement received from other users in terms of upvotes/downvotes. Reputation mark is also used by curators to select which user deserves more curation because "the rich gets richer and vice versa" principle also holds valid here.

I have been answering tonnes of questions especially from new users as to the algorithm connected to their reputation scores. In all, reputation score helps to measure how much steem token units we earn from our contents. Reputation cannot be bought but can only be earned.

It therefore follows that a high reputation on steem is synonymous with user's consistency in creating "quality" blogs. This may not have been the case in the old steem where bots were trending, now, with organic/manual curation coupled with the downvote feature of #newsteem, quality blogs created by new users are discovered and curated accordingly. With the Advent of communities, good posts gain more attention and rewards.

Precisely, January 24, 2020 marked my 730 days (two years) on steem blockchain as a dedicated content creator and a steem-engine token investor. As at the above date, I had already reached the 69th reputation and was hoping that I could hit the epic 70th reputation mark after few days, but it weren't so.

It's already 45 days into my third year but still need some more tens of STU to reach the 70th sustainability score as a content creator on steem. The wait seems to me like crossing miles of the ocean. However, I am sighting clearly how beautiful the other side is and can't afford to tarry longer to reach there.

b1ak4j.png

I'll have more stories to tell when I cross over...

Sort:  

Congratulations buddy

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations buddy. I'll see you guys on there later.

Congratulations @uyobong! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Congrats boss

Posted using Partiko Android