Home Repair During Coronavirus Days

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Hi to HIVEIANS

The most important issue the world facing today is coronavirus. It has completely affected our lives in several ways; restricted mobility, reduced activity, mentally, inability to plan. Rather, I think there is a positive side of coronavirus.

Under the lockdown or now the new restricted lifestiyle, I found time to repair house things which I had delayed for months . This time I was busy with damp internal wall near the steps. I saw that there were some paint bubbles and swelling on the wall near the first step, last week. I decided to repair it when I found free time.

First, I started to scrape the swelling off the wall. As you see, there is damp within the wall.

20200731_113327.jpg

20200731_113918.jpg

Then I mixed the cement with some white cement in a pot for a while. This time I didn't want to use plaster.

20200731_133346.jpg

20200731_114301.jpg

When the mixing was ready, I laid it on the wall with a spatula. I recommend that cement should be much more than white cement and the mixing should be between solid-liquid form.

20200731_114820.jpg

20200731_120044.jpg

After few days when it got dry, I painted it in beige color. I think it needs some rubbing.

20201011_153644.jpg

All photos in this post belong to me.

Sort:  

So is my husband here in the house doing certain repairs. You have plenty of time now.

Yes, its a chance to do.

Very good, friend @videoaddiction that you have taken this time to make repairs in your home. I think that for many it is an excellent moment.

The work looked good, but the frieze still needs to be fixed to make it look better.

A hug

Right, it needs rubbing.