Farming

in GEMS3 years ago

I am harvesting. It's corn I harvest in my dreams three fields of corn. Why corn? I harvest more wheat, silk, rubber trees, strawberries, sugar and cotton.
I farmed a lot lately... in my dreams. If my brains are busy with farming at night it's too much. I know I do because I frequently wake up and corn is the first I think about. I need to change that because "stupid games" clearly infect my brains plus I don't want google to think I like to be a farmer because of this game and the fact I live on the country and have a cornfield next door and am surrounded by farmers. No google it's not what you think and there's no need to send me ads that don't fit me. Instead of the game that doesn't make sense, a game where I farm to build a city while killing nature and scaring the cute rabbits, deer and foxes (?) away (I hate cities) I say goodbye to Google. I don't need Facebook or Google for a search machine nor YouTube.

After all these years it's still a miracle to me how people can spend hours a day on Facebook or by watching YouTube videos. It's extremely boring.Google doesn't know much about me. Although a child searching for translations of German words suddenly receives German ads that never happened to me. The only thing I have to deal with is the ads, notifications Brave recently provides me with. To be honest I find them annoying especially if it is about something I already have (installed). It feels like google-behaviour. Google always knows that even with your location switched off. They snoop around and your device isn't private but if it comes to advertisement and applications they know nothing.

I am no big brother fan, I don't like to be checked. My parents did that enough and google gives me the same feeling. Manipulative, sneaky, trying to force you into something with a smiling face but a gun in the hand ready to pull the trigger. So I stick to the farming game and ignore watching videos (ads) and the stupid games within the game. I sew, harvest, produce, help out others to fill their trains and aeroplanes and watch the deer and rabbits hopping around. Those who are still left. There are pieces of ground I do not build houses and the apartments are not built close to each other. No one likes to live that way, should live that way. It's how aggression, intolerance and pandemics start. I watch the people moving around in the few streets I built. They do not cover their faces although that will be the new normal. Just the clowns do and I avoid them. There are too many of them and I do not like clowns.

I no longer play as much as I did when I started but I still check a few times a day. It's the only game I can load and play to kill a bit time just like I killed many hours in pain years ago. No matter what, it's better to wonder in which world I farm. It is a place where wheat, corn, cocoa, cotton and rice grow on the same field under the same weather circumstances (snow) without any problem than being brainwashed by governments and scolded by people who are no longer able to see what is going on.

We will never go back to the "old normal". Generations are brainwashed to think "correct". People who think differently are called liars, corrupt, negative, are the enemies of the state and of course, they spread fake news and governments, health organizations and media don't.It's all not different from the witch hunts, the period people were killed for all kind of reasons except being a witch. Whole nations cheered till the moment it happened to them.
These stories you can read in holy books, fairy tale books, school books but we shrug our shoulders, say it's just a tale and wipe out history because it was long ago and what did those people know?
How hard it is to wake up, be alert, recognize and admit we are not the smartest and are manipulated. Once we figured it out it's too late and we say "we didn't know". The reality is we love to stay blind, refuse to have a fresh, open look at all aspects and hide behind the fact that "our mother works in a hospital" or the father of a friend's friend his neighbour been tested positive.It's so much easier to not believe that such a great tool as Google, Twitter and Facebook influence our life and acts. Make us demonstrate, kill others and shout #alllifematters, #blackmatters, #metoo, #donotvote while we wreck down places and show the worst of us while citing what we assume are god's words. We assume we don't know it for sure, we hope because without hope there's nothing left.

dice1502706__480.webp

A game... it's fine at times but I need to slow down. I noticed gaming isn't only a time-killer but it kills social life, the being close and good conversations, not those about gaming, as well which means it is addictive. Except for games I removed several applications and more will follow. No Telegram, MSN disturb me. My phone will never ring or vibrate. I don't want to be ruled by social media, a world that doesn't care about me as an individual but sees me as a tool to make money with. I like to keep my thoughts and ideas, keep wondering, asking why without being chased and burned down by people who prefer to ignore facts and find it more convenient the way it is. People who add nothing to society or the development of their country. They just pray, live in fear, want others to solve their problems and believe it will be back to normal again and therefor agree with everything and repeat what others told them. Why? Because they cannot think or are afraid they will be the next witch.