MASA, THE YUMMY DELICACY COMMON IN NORTHERN NIGERIA

in GEMS3 years ago

IMG_20210620_104131_4.jpg
Hello everyone. Welcome to my blog at this hour. It's been a great day so far filled with lot of activities and it's nice to end the day on a good note. I will also like to use this opportunity to welcome us to the month of July, the 7th month of the year. It's so amazing how fast is running out. Well sit back relax and enjoy all that I have package for your reading pleasure.
IMG_20210620_104135_1.jpg

Masa is one of the food that I had interest in when I moved to the North Central part of the country. Growing up in the West we don't get to see these kind of food because it is peculiar to the Northerners. I was sceptical when I had my first bite of masa. But afterwards I haven't left it for once due to its unique taste and flavor. Even though I have had one or two bad experiences due to the people I bought it from. My conclusion was that there are levels to preparing it - some people know how to prepare it more than the others.
IMG_20210620_104139_1.jpg

In addition, I prefer to eat my masa with the flavored grounded pepper (yaji) than using the specially prepared soup, which most people opt for. I'm very careful of what I consume especially when it comes to soup because wouldn't want to eat something and stop purging afterwards. The soup has some strands of vegetable in it and this could make me purge.
IMG_20210620_104155_3.jpg
As I have said several times in a couple of my posts, masa is made from rice a special kind of rice that go through several processes which ends in frying in a customised or preferably specially designed frying pan that has different compartments that allow you to fry up to like 6 balls of masa at once.
IMG_20210620_104148_8.jpg

All contents are originally written by me, @williams-owb

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Williams Oluseyi is a Linguist by discipline from one Africa's Most Prestigious Citadel of Learning, Obafemi Awolowo University. He developed interest for blogging at very early stage which motivated him to study English Language in College. He is a prolific writer, an inquisitive and judicious reader, to say the least. To get his daily bread, he is currently working in a Logistics company in Nigeria.
A Gallery_20.jpg

Thanks For Reading My Blog Post 📝📖🗒️
Follow me on REDDIT
Follow me on TWITTER

CAMERA SPECIFICATIONS

6.0"
1080x2160 pixels

Vote, Reblog, Follow

Let's discuss in the comment section

Sort:  

Your post has been curated by us! Received 20.00% upvote from @opb. Do consider delegate to us to help support our project.

Do join our discord channel to give us feedback, https://discord.gg/bwb2ENt

* This bot is upvoting based on the criteria : 1. Not plagiarised, 2. Persistent previous quality posts, 3. Active engagement with other users
Do upvote this commment if you 💚 our service :)