"Once you start, you can't stop" || The addictive nature of boiled groundnuts

in GEMS3 years ago

IMG_20210616_142340_7.jpg
Hello everyone. Welcome to my blog at this hour. I believe you are having a great day so far. It's been a nice one here coupled with a cool weather and some low heat sun. In short, we are grateful for how the day has been unfolding. Sit back, relax and enjoy all that I have packaged for your reading pleasure.
IMG_20210616_142425_7.jpg

IMG_20210616_142354_1.jpg

Please if you know you get addicted to things fast stay away from cooked/boiled groundnuts.

The quote above was a mild joke to show how addictive boiled groundnuts could be. You would not stop until you finish everything in the bowl, at times it is difficult to even pause. You keep cracking the nuts, one after the other until you have seen the end.
IMG_20210616_142332_7.jpg

IMG_20210616_142336_2.jpg

I usually think it is only applicable to me but my doubt was cleared when it became a subject of discussion among my friends and I. They shared their experiences on how they became addicted to boiled groundnuts and would stop to purchase anytime they spot someone selling it.
IMG_20210616_142343_6.jpg

IMG_20210616_142347_4.jpg

Boiled Groundnuts is a seasonal snack in Nigeria and I think it is majorly during the raining season. I'm not sure I have seen anyone that doesn't like it compared to its roasted equivalent. The roasted groundnuts also tastes nice, it has its own unique feeling and taste just like the boiled one. I may not be able to choose which is my favorite but all I can say is they both have fantastic tastes (that is me being diplomatic and political. LOL)
IMG_20210616_142419_1.jpg

IMG_20210616_142351_1.jpg
I actually got some boiled groundnuts for lunch and it was just perfect. It was well cooked and I enjoyed every bit of it.

All contents are originally written by me, @williams-owb

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Williams Oluseyi is a Linguist by discipline from one Africa's Most Prestigious Citadel of Learning, Obafemi Awolowo University. He developed interest for blogging at very early stage which motivated him to study English Language in College. He is a prolific writer, an inquisitive and judicious reader, to say the least. To get his daily bread, he is currently working in a Logistics company in Nigeria.
A Gallery_20.jpg

Thanks For Reading My Blog Post 📝📖🗒️
Follow me on REDDIT
Follow me on TWITTER

CAMERA SPECIFICATIONS

6.0"
1080x2160 pixels

Vote, Reblog, Follow

Let's discuss in the comment section