Walking aimlessly.

in GEMS4 years ago

This publication was also written in SPANISH and PORTUGUESE.

Skip Prichard

Have you ever felt like simply walking around, without thinking where you are going or where you want to go? I know this question may sound a little strange, but for me, it is something that I usually do with a certain frequency when I need to think about my life in a more isolated way and without much noise around.

Walking aimlessly is one of my oldest habits and although many people find the idea strange, this is something that makes me feel good and makes me feel good. It doesn't matter where and it doesn't matter when, every time I walk without making plans, the result shows me some decisions that I need to make and that I often couldn't see.

It can be in the morning, in the afternoon or at night... Leaving the house and walking aimlessly is a part of me that I don't want to miss (although I know that sooner or later these hikes will become more scarce as I go more busy) because like anyone anywhere in the world, I also need an axis that puts me in the place where I need (and want) to be.

Sometimes I walk aimlessly with my friends, but the experience is always better on an individual basis because I can better connect with myself and can hear my thoughts more clearly. It is like an important time that I need to have and that I cannot achieve when I am surrounded by people because they distract me.

I think that the tendency to want isolated time for me is something very healthy and a more immersive perspective on my goals and on my daily decisions makes me see how essential this is for me. My time with myself is something sacred and that (something I always try to respect) I don't want to lose for anything in this world.


Caminando sin rumbo.

¿Alguna vez has tenido ganas de caminar sin pensar a dónde vas o adónde quieres ir? Sé que esta pregunta puede sonar un poco extraña, pero para mí es algo que suelo hacer con cierta frecuencia cuando necesito pensar en mi vida de una forma más aislada y sin mucho ruido alrededor.

Caminar sin rumbo fijo es uno de mis hábitos más antiguos y, aunque muchas personas encuentran extraña la idea, esto es algo que me hace sentir bien y me hace sentir bien. No importa dónde ni cuándo, cada vez que camino sin hacer planes, el resultado me muestra algunas decisiones que debo tomar y que a menudo no pude ver.

Puede ser por la mañana, por la tarde o por la noche... Salir de casa y caminar sin rumbo es una parte de mí que no me quiero perder (aunque sé que tarde o temprano estas caminatas se volverán más escasas a medida que vaya más ocupado) porque como cualquier persona en cualquier parte del mundo, también necesito un eje que me ponga en el lugar donde necesito (y quiero) estar.

A veces camino sin rumbo fijo con mis amigos, pero la experiencia siempre es mejor de forma individual porque puedo conectarme mejor conmigo mismo y puedo escuchar mis pensamientos con mayor claridad. Es como un momento importante que necesito tener y que no puedo lograr cuando estoy rodeado de personas porque me distraen.

Creo que la tendencia a querer un tiempo aislado para mí es algo muy saludable y una perspectiva más inmersiva sobre mis objetivos y sobre mis decisiones diarias me hace ver lo esencial que es para mí. Mi tiempo conmigo mismo es algo sagrado y eso (algo que siempre trato de respetar) no quiero perder por nada en este mundo.


Caminhando sem rumo.

Você já sentiu vontade de simplesmente caminhar por aí, sem pensar para onde vai ou até onde quer chegar? Eu sei que essa pergunta pode soar um pouco estranha, mas para mim, é algo que eu costumo fazer com uma certa frequência quando eu estou precisando pensar na minha vida de uma maneira mais isolada e sem muito barulho por perto.

Caminhar sem rumo é um dos meus hábitos mais antigos e ainda que muitas pessoas achem à ideia estranha, isso é algo que me faz bem e me trás uma sensação boa. Não importa onde e nem importa quando, todas às vezes em que eu caminho sem fazer planos, o resultado me mostra alguns decisões que eu preciso tomar e que muitas vezes eu não conseguia ver.

Pode ser pela manhã, pela tarde ou pela noite... Sair de casa e caminhar sem rumo é uma parte de mim que eu não quero perder (embora eu saiba que mais cedo ou mais tarde essas caminhadas ficarão mais escassas à medida em que eu estiver mais atarefado) porque como qualquer pessoa em qualquer lugar do mundo, eu também preciso de um eixo que me coloque no lugar onde eu preciso (e quero) estar.

Algumas vezes eu caminho sem rumo com meus amigos, mas a experiência sempre é melhor de maneira individual porque eu consigo me conectar melhor comigo mesmo e consigo ouvir os meus pensamentos de maneira mais clara. É como um tempo importante que eu preciso ter e isso eu não posso conseguir quando eu estou cercado de pessoas porque elas me distraem.

Eu acho que à tendência de querer um tempo isolado para mim é algo muito saudável e uma perspectiva mais imersiva sobre os meus objetivos e sobre às minhas decisões diárias me fazem ver o quanto isso é essencial para mim. O meu tempo comigo mesmo é algo sagrado e isso (algo que eu tento sempre respeitar) eu não quero perder por nada nesse mundo.

Sort:  

This post is shared to Twitter in support of @ocd and @ocdb's #posh initiative.