Day 16 Blog Challenge : What Makes You Happy

in GEMS4 years ago

images 59.jpeg
source

I am very easy to please, a cone of ice cream can get me excited or a bottle of coke. A hot cup of tea not only makes me happy, it keeps me calm too. I'm not even a foodie but delicious food can make me happy. Add bars of chocolate and biscuits and I'm good.

Happiness is contagious no doubt, I am happy when I see that others are. Seeing random strangers happy puts a genuine smile on my face and can make me feel good the whole day. I also love seeing my friends happy and doing well.

When plans turn out the way I expect them to, it's sure bouts of happiness. Life is easy and exciting when everything clicks.

I'd be kidding myself if I don't say money makes me happy. I think I live my life on a budget so I don't spend unnecessarily, most times I don't even know what to do with money. I like it when I look at my bank account and see money, it gives some sense of security and confidence.

Sometimes when I'm sad or anxious, I reminisce on happy times, I call one of my clown friends that's sure to leave me laughing.

I crave happiness a lot of times, it keeps me sane and balances me. It's extremely beautiful when you can get it from others and I think such people who freely make others happy are a gift from the heavens.

I missed two days in a row for this challenge even though I've been on hive everyday. Well, I'm trying and I'll make sure to finish it. Join me on this challenge if you haven't. I'm having fun reading posts from @macchiata, @starstrings01, @lauramica, @jizzyjoe, @rollinshive, @suffgrace and a whole lot more.

RNFetchBlobTmp_xzmyxno1ynaeytujqch369.jpg

Sort:  

I love being happy, don't like sad moments. I have a friend back then who makes me laugh, she isn't close by and I really miss her

Aww...a call would do until you can see her

Thats correct

Haha....

you are really the happy type. and almost anything can make you joyous...... I just hope you are not as hot tempared as you are this happy cos some pple are like that.

Rarely hot tempered

Owk. That's good by the way

Tea and biscuits are love ! by the way I am trying my best to keep interacting with all who takes the challenge but it's damn hard haha. I hope I don't single out anyone who join this challenge. Always enjoying your entries, you're similar like me in a lot of ways apparently 😄

Its true, we're quite similar

There are multiple entries now so it's actually hard keeping up. Well, that's a good thing

Anyone who says that money doesn't bring happiness would be lying 😂

I know right 😄