Deadly Goddess Part Three - Betrayed?

in GEMS3 years ago

Lotus-Glow_downscaled_Noise-Dither-2.7mb.gif

We last left Bruce hanging upside down by his ankle, yelling and swearing.

Lilac's first reaction is to release him, but she had already seen the tracks leading toward the tent, so was suspicious. He had been caught after his visit.


 "How did you get up there?" Asked Lilac, forcing amusement into her voice.


"Just get me down!" Bellowed Bruce. Lilac walked over and pulled at something, and Bruce came crashing down.


Bruce groaned, and said "What was that all about?"


"You set off a trap." Said Lilac, as she came close and offered him a hand. Just as he was halfway up, she twisted his wrist hard, and shifted her weight, forcing him back to the ground. Quickly she used the thin cable from the trap to tie up Bruce. She hog-tied him in fact!


After inspecting her handiwork, she searched Bruce. "Hey, what's all of this about?" He asked again.


Lilac quickly found her notes, they were secured in his inner jacket pocket.


"Oh, I think you know exactly what is going on." Lilac said, in a soft dangerous voice. "How could you!"


"Lilac, it's not what it looks like! I would never do anything like this!"


"And yet here you are. I'm holding the proof right in my hand!" At this, Lilac held the small notepad under Bruce's nose.


"Where is the chopper? You no doubt hid it. Don't fear, if you refuse to lead me to it, I will activate my ELT. But I would prefer to call the authorities from your chopper instead. So we can avoid a media circus..."


"Lilac, please activate your ELT. You are in danger! I only played along to keep you safe. This is bigger than either of us." 


"Very well, if this is how you want it, so be it!" Lilac pulls out her Emergency Location Transmitter and activates it. Nothing happened. "Sabotage?" She asked with a raised eyebrow.


"Lilac, we have to hurry! Ken will come looking soon if I don't go back. He said he would kill both of us if I crossed him."


"Ken, the skinny kid who runs the generators, gathers wood, and otherwise keeps the camp in order? My 91 year old Grandmother could whip his tail!"


"Lilac, he's armed, and has help he can call on. When he approached me, I called the authorities. A detective met with me, and with his hand on his holster advised me to accept the offer. And not to bother the police again if I value my health."


Lilac gasped.


To be continued!


 








  #flowerpower50dollar

  #flowerresurrection

Header image thanks to the very creative and talented @penderis Click here to visit him!


Originally posted on Uptrennd by me


Sort:  

Congratulations @wrestlingdesires! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts.
Your next target is to reach 80 posts.
You distributed more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.
You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.
You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!