Finally, I am pleased to announce my last exhibition of the year. / いよいよ今年最後の個展のご案内です。(ENG/JPN)

in GEMS2 years ago

(ENG)
So far this year, I have held solo exhibitions in Ishikawa, Shiga, Kyoto, and Nara prefectures. I know that there are some people who hold about 10 solo exhibitions a year, but I am getting tired of it, so the November exhibition in Kyoto will be my last this year.

The title of my solo exhibition in November is "Songs without Words," which I have been planning for about two years. For me, a picture is like a song without words (it is both a song and a poem). I have been working hard on the paintings that represent them. However, it was when I saw the Miro exhibition at the Aichi Prefectural Museum of Art this year that the idea was firmly established. Miro said, "I make no distinction between painting and poetry," and I thought, "This is it! I thought, "This is it! Knowing that Miro often titled his works "paintings," I created a piece titled "songs" (although there is also a "song" with an adjective).

As usual, I have a lot of work to do for my solo exhibition, and I will do my best until it is finished.
Please do not hesitate to contact me.


Akiko Yada Solo Exhibition "Songs without Words"
Dates: November 16 (Wed) - 21 (Mon), 2022
11:00-19:00 (until 17:00 on the last day)
Venue: Art Gallery Kitano 1F
(Koka Building, 439-4 Ebisu-cho, Kawaramachi Higashi-iru, Sanjo-dori, Nakagyo-ku, Kyoto)

(JPN)
今年はこれまで石川県、滋賀県、京都府、奈良県と個展を開催してきました。まあ世の中には個展を年10回くらいされる方も何人もいらっしゃいますが、私はそろそろ疲れてきたので今年は11月の京都での個展が最後となります。

11月の個展のタイトルは「ことばのないうた」というものです。2年ぐらい前から構想を立てていました。私にとって絵は言葉のないうた(歌でもあり詩でもあり)みたいなもの。それを表す絵もコツコツ描いてきました。でも、構想がガッチリ固まったのは、今年愛知県美術館でミロ展を鑑賞したときでした。ミロの言葉に「私は絵画と詩を区別しない」というのがあり、これだ!と思いました。ミロは作品に「絵画」というタイトルをよくつけているのを知って、私は「うた」というタイトルをつけた作品を作りました(形容詞がついている「うた」もありますが)。

例によって個展に向けてやることはいっぱいあるので、終了まで頑張りたいと思います。
どうぞよろしくお願いいたします。


矢田明子個展「ことばのないうた」
会期 : 2022年11月16日(水)~21日(月)
11~19時(最終日17時まで)
会場 : アートギャラリー北野 1F
(京都市中京区三条通河原町東入ル恵比須町439-4 コーカビル)