Tropical Fruits Planner Layout Decoration

in GEMS4 years ago

0lqrls.jpg

Hello everyone! Today I am going to share my planner decoration that I did for this week. I am not a good follower of planners but I love decorating them. It is like scrapbooking for me. For this week I wanted to do a planner layout with the theme of tropical fruits.

0k2v53.jpg

These are all the items that I used for the planner layout.

kvrh8e.jpg

Here's a closer look of them. These are some pictures that I cut out from magazines. I chose some images and backgrounds that are related to the tropical theme. For example, a warm looking seaside, backgrounds with warm colours as the weather in tropical countries is sunny and some sunflowers as well.

jk54rh.jpg

These are some long strips that I cut out from catalogues and colour papers.

q9jk1d.jpg

These are some pictures of fruits. I only used selected fruits which are from the tropical region.

wfipzf.jpg

I love the Happy Planner. However, I did not get one as I thought that splurging on such a costly planner is too much for me. Hence, I created my own version of a 'happy planner' by turning my notebook into it. I just drew some boxes to make it look similar to my favourite planner. Then, I pasted some half circles for date on top and the magazine cutouts in a few boxes.

ba1dne.jpg

After that, I added some long strips of colour papers as borders.

ofaryq.jpg

Then, I pasted my fruits cutout stickers in selected boxes. I left some white boxes and spaces for me to write later.

0lqrls.jpg

Finally, I labelled my planner layout with some magic colours. They are actually fine tipped markers but the common name we call them in my country is magic colours (at least when I was a kid). I labelled the days starting from Sunday as it is the first day of the week. However, most happy planners seem to start from Monday. Then, I labelled the dates. Finally I filled my planner with my plans and to-do list.

ufs542.png

Hopefully I can accomplish at least half of my plans. Thank you for dropping by and I hope that you have a great day ahead =)

Sort:  

This looks great. I love how to gave a detailed explanation in each step

Thank you! I write in detail like I speak to a friend... lol :D I'm glad you like it =)

That looks pretty cool :)

Thank you =)

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment