[ESP - ENG] Disfraz de Valquiria (Thor Ragnarok) facil | Valkyrie Costume (Thor Ragnarok) Easy

in GEMS2 years ago

Hola, querida comunidad de Hive. | Hello, dear Hive community.

image.png

Esta semana les muestro una forma sencilla de preparar en disfraz de Valquiria, personaje de la película de Thor Ragnarok de Marvel.

Imagino que estarán pensando ¿Yeya ahora es cosplayer? Pues no. Aunque no negaré que me gustó la experiencia de representar a este personaje para un concurso de la agencia de streaming donde trabajo.

This week I show you a simple way to prepare a Valkyrie costume, a character from Marvel's Thor Ragnarok movie.

I guess you are thinking Yeya is now a cosplayer? Well, no. Although I won't deny that I enjoyed the experience of representing this character for a contest of the streaming agency where I work.

Vestuario | Costume

image.png
Fotografia: https://disney.fandom.com/es/wiki/Valquiria

Lo primero que hice fue pedir ayuda a mi equipo de trabajo: mi mamá y mi hermanita. Buscamos una imagen del personaje de -Valquiria, interpretada por la actriz Tessa Thompson , la cual tratamos de imitar lo más posible con las cosas que tenemos en casa. Para la capa azul celeste utilicé una camisa del mismo color, de un material suave para que tenga caída.

The first thing I did was to ask for help from my work team: my mom and my little sister. We looked for an image of the character Valkyrie, played by actress Tessa Thompson, which we tried to imitate as much as possible with things we have at home. For the light blue cape I used a shirt of the same color, made of a soft material so that it would drape.

Foto de Portada de Facebook Marco Rosa Boda (2).png Fotografía: @yeyaflute

Imitar el atuendo negro no fue mucho problema, tenía a la mano leggin, camiseta o franelilla negra y botines negros. Los que si tuvimos que ingeniar fue como simular el chaleco de cuero que tiene, lo que se le ocurrió a mi madre fue tomar otro leggin y cruzarlo en mi torso y con grapas le sujetamos dos trozos de foami para la forma de las pequeñas hombreras que tiene y de ahí sujetamos una camiseta azul celestes para que funcionara como capa.

Imitating the black outfit was not much of a problem, I had leggin, black t-shirt or flannel and black booties. What we did have to figure out was how to simulate the leather vest he has, what my mother came up with was to take another leggin and cross it over my torso and with staples we attached two pieces of foami for the shape of the small shoulder pads he has and from there we attached a light blue t-shirt so that it would work as a cape.

Accesorios | Accessories

image.png Fotografía: @yeyaflute

Para los accesorios utilicé pulseras o brazaletes metálicos que ayudaran a recrear los controles que lleva el personaje en sus muñecas. Un cinturón dorado para que me ayudara a definir la división de mi cuerpo, ya que hasta ese momento estaba toda vestida de negro, y para las espada y puñal de la pierna usé unos cuchillos de cazador pertenecientes a mi padre.

For the accessories I used metal bracelets or bangles to help recreate the controls that the character wears on her wrists. A gold belt to help me define the division of my body, since up to that point I was dressed all in black, and for the sword and dagger on the leg I used some hunter's knives belonging to my father.

Maquillaje y peinado | Makeup and hairstyle

El maquillaje no fue gran cosa. Esa semana tuve que viajar a casa de mi padres y se me había quedado el estuche de maquillaje en mi apartamento y no tenia la mayoría de mis cosas. Así que tuve que improvisar con lo que conseguí.

Makeup was not a big deal. That week I had to travel to my parents' house and I had left my makeup case at my apartment and didn't have most of my stuff. So I had to improvise with what I got.

Usé un lápiz para ojos color marrón para sombrear un poco mis cejas y utilicé el mismos para sombrear mis ojos y difuminarlo con un poco de labial de otro tono marrón, apliqué un poco de base para cubrir algunas imperfecciones y listo. Para las lineas blancas usé acuarelas de mi hermanita para así estar preparada para finalizar el traje.

I used a brown eye pencil to shade a little bit my eyebrows and used the same one to shade my eyes and blend it with a little bit of lipstick of another brown tone, I applied some foundation to cover some imperfections and that was it. For the white lines I used my little sister's watercolors to be ready to finish the outfit.

image.png Fotografía: @yeyaflute

Para el peinado dividí mi cabello en dos partes: en la parte superior me hice una trenza lo más pegadita al cuero cabelludo y al final hice un moñito alto; en la parte de abajo lo sujete con un gancho para que el cabello no fuera tan abundante. Finalizado esto me encontraba prepara para un reto aún más grande: una sesión de fotos para el concurso.

For the hairstyle I divided my hair in two parts: at the top I made a braid as close to the scalp as possible and at the end I made a high bun; at the bottom I fastened it with a clip so that the hair would not be so abundant. After that I was getting ready for an even bigger challenge: a photo shoot for the contest.

Resultado | Result

Diseño sin título (2).png Fotografía: @yeyaflute

Nada que la creatividad y una grapadora no puedan resolver, así que ánimo que pueden crear su personaje favorito sin gastar ni un centavo.

Nothing that creativity and a stapler can't solve, so take heart that you can create your favorite character without spending a dime.


Espero que les gustara este post. Recuerden dejar su like y un comentario. Feliz año nuevo 2022 para todos.

I hope you liked this post. Remember to leave a like and a comment. Happy new year 2022 to all

image.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @yeyaflute! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!