Sort:  

Midsummer is called Juhannus here and seems like in so many places there are similar traditions, bonfires, flowers and magic in the air.

One of the most known midsummer ”spells” for unmarried women hoping to find a husband is to gather seven different wild flowers, put them under the pillow and then you’ll see your future hubby in your dreams.

Happy mid summer you magical being!

Hope you had a magical night. I knew of that too cannot recall if I mentioned or should edit it in. It is also recurrent. It is a time of fertility of earth. Thanks so much for sharing. Did you celebrate?

We are celebrating all weekend here, and we got so lucky with the weather, it’s super sunny and warm. It’s not unheard of to snow or be sub zero during mid summer, and heavy rain is basically normal so this is a total treat.

It is now milder here but we underwent such sn awful heatwave last week half my province set ablaze in wild firessi grateful for the moodier weather this week

Aww I really want to be in “La Noche de San Juan”!! I love Spain! Amazing shots, pretty powerful, and I love the fact that it seems to be from a fairytale landscape!

Thank you. when I lived in Canary Islands I used to go to the beach at night and people would have bornfires but now I am more inclined to a magical time alone in the woods

Love all the information you post about the various special days. Summer Solstice is one of my favorites.

Blessed solstice... And glad you found it interesting. Yes, light and green and the promise if the fruits of earth

Wow. This is just so beautiful and educational, too. Thanks for the lessons. It is amazing what one can learn in a short post.

Thank you for reading, and listening the store ng uf you have May Earth provide a bountiful harvest

Thank you for the explanation. I'm in Spain too and at the moment I can hear fireworks everywhere. Sadly I cannot take good pictures, it's a bit far. But let's celebrate summer!
20220623_215842

Yes, that is the reason. I am not a big fanof fireworks cos they scare animald bir indeed it is a day to celebrate summer welcome in many ways Enjoy my country 🌞

Had no idea there are so many traditions! But summer is definitely the right season for many activities!

And so many more I haven't even mentioned I feel tempted to extend the post. Thanks for reading

We celebrated the last day of spring as the longest day of the year. From now on, each day would be slightly shorter than the previous day.

Wow, this sounds interesting, I wrote about this celebration, in Romania it's called Sânziene,it's really magical💚🧚🏼‍♀️

What a beautiful and informative post.
Thank you for sharing all this beautiful information with us.

You are welcome, glad to care. If you like folklore and fantasy music consider a follow 💖

What a location...
Photographs are wow....😮

All are North if Spain, thanks