Brave rised my Hive account

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)
Hello, today I'll show you how I past from Red fish to Minnow on this blockchain thanks to brave.

I'm here on Hive since a month after the steem hard fork. From this day my account value was around $50. My vote value was between $0.001 and $0.002 at 100% and I started from nothing. So it means I made around $50 in 6 months.

One day, I realised that I earn at least as much as that while using Brave Browser.

But there is difference between Hive and Brave Browser :

While on Hive, the more you have Hive power and the more you'll earn, with brave browser you earn BATs by viewing ads. You can just stack them and exchange or pay with it.

But I'm using Brave for more than a year now and I just stacked a lot of BATs in my Uphold wallet. 🤔

Few month ago I exchanged $50 of BATs for ETH, and the price rised while I was earning more BATs. And my upHold Wallet was filled with more than $160 of BATs and ETH, without paying anything. 🤑

So, some days ago, I was wondering... Should I buy Hive with my BATs ? And I made it.

I first exchanges my ETH for Hive with @Blocktrades. And after thinking half an hour, I also exchanged my BATs for HIVE. (I first exchanges it for eth and then for Hive)

Screenshot_20200822232455.jpg

That helped me a lot. I could buy a little more Hive SBI, sponsoring @harpagon because he add me in his curation list, and @hirsath, a friend of mine.
Screenshot_20200822232539.jpg

Now my account is worth around $220 and my vote value is between $0.007 and $0.013 at 100%.

I always were wondering how should I use the crypto I make with brave and here I have my response. I think brave is really a good solution for all delegated Proof o Stake platforms.

If you want to increase you account's value with brave, you can download it with my referral link or clinking on the banners.


switch_banner_22x.png

Sort:  

Hi, I just stumbled across your blog, you should try our Upvote service, we have just opened up for registration. Take a look at our lates post. We need more members. 😉

super, c'est un belle progression !
Merci pour le sponsor SBI, à vrai dire je ne sais pas trop comment ça fonctionne, je ne l'ai jamais utilisé car je ne m'y étais jamais intéressé !

Pour grossir un peu le trait, c'est une cagnotte qui augmente a une vitesse proportionnelle au nombre de parts SBI que tu as, et qui upvote tes nouveaux posts avec cette cagnotte :)

ok, cool, merci 😉

pas de soucis :)

How much did you pay in gas fees?

something around $3

Hmm not bad.
I.looked at transferring my bat yesterday.
I have 5 bat and had to pay 10 bat in fees haha xD

Oh x) It's.. Interesting :')
You should wait to have more bat, as I remember I had around 250 when I exchanged it

Its just so slow for someone living in Denmark. I gain 0.2 bat a month or so x)

So slow in Danemark ? In France I have more than that per day

Ye dno. Its weird. Almost seems buggy x)

I have gotten 3 ads this month xD

Thanks for inviting me here from Publish0x.

No problem ! I delegated you some HP to help you start on Hive !

Hello,
Merci pour l'article !
Effectivement, débuter avec un upvote 100% à 0.001 ou meme 0.0 , c'est difficile.
J'ai quelques BAT egalement , je vais voir pour les mettre sur uphold et ensuite voir pour convertir ca en HIVE et ensuite HP.

Derien !
Même si je suis encore loin des comptes qui upvotent a $2, arriver a un cent a 100% ça me permet de me sentir moins coupable quand j'upvote a 20% par exemple. Parce que ça donne quand même un petit quelque chose, et pas juste une suite de sels.