Paranormal - 3-Part Weekend Freewrite - 9/12/2020 (ENG-SPA)

in GEMS4 years ago

half-moon-3535771_960_720.jpg
Half moon by abhinav0339 in Pixabay

Paranormal

The dog was whining at the door, obviously distressed, but she couldn't see anything in the darkness... That's what he told us:

Something outside made him uneasy. I peeked in again and again, but nothing. So, I decided to let him in. But, to my surprise, he wasn't moving.

"Come in Zelle! What's the drama? You asked to leave and now you're crying to get in."

The dog would look at me and face the front of the house, always whining. Everything was darker than usual. A fear pressed my chest and taking the dog, we quickly entered.

Inside, however, Zelle began barking, looking toward the door, as if to get out or to warn that something or someone was outside.

"Calm down, Zelle, Daddy will be right back..." I whispered in his ear, as if afraid of being heard for whatever it was that scared me.

Suddenly, there was a lot of noise in the kitchen and our attention turned in that direction. There was no one else in the house. Fear paralyzed me, but Zelle shot out like an arrow over there, and immediately there was a scream of pain and then silence.

My mind made up a story in a second: "They got into the house, killed Zelle, and now they're coming for me". I wanted to run, to hide, to go out and ask for help, but I didn't move a muscle.

"God! They're going to rape me... they're going to kill me!" I was thinking and my exorbitant eyes were waiting for the fatal vision.

The TV turned on by itself and the panic almost broke me down, but a higher force was holding me up. Nothing came out of the kitchen, no more sounds, just the voice of a news narrator talking about numbers. My breathing improved and my attention was directed to what he was saying, I don't know why, it didn't make sense at such a crucial time:

"In 1988, Colombia had earned $1.7 billion from coffee exports, just over the estimated $ 1.5 billion in cocaine sales.”

"1988?" I thought, "What madness is this?" The television was turned off, as well as it was turned on, and then there was noise again in the kitchen. And panic struck me in the opposite way, because I moved like a flash and ran to hide in my room, while I felt the whole house shaking.

I got under the bed and watched the door from there. There was no more noise, nothing could be heard. And I waited and waited and waited... and nothing!

I think I finally fell asleep without realizing it because I don't know how much time passed, but through the window came the clarity of the day.

I decided to go out still very scared, I was walking on tiptoe, everything was in place except for * an empty cup * in the kitchen entrance. I left it there. I decided to go in and I saw Zelle lying on the floor, as if she were asleep or dead.

I approached and noticed that she was breathing, but she was not waking up despite shaking her. I called her: "Zelle"... "Zelle", but she didn't react. I took her in my arms, as best I could, and went out with her to the vet. There, they tried to revive her, but she wouldn't wake up and the doctor asked me what happened to her, what she saw because she didn't have any signs of violence in her body and I didn't know what to say without it seeming to be a figment of my imagination.

"Her vital signs are fine. Her brain must be stressed. There are breeds of dogs that in situations of great stress, faint and enter into a kind of coma, a state in which the fear or the physical pain suffered is so great that the brain shuts down as a defense mechanism. We administer a serum with an antidepressant. Now it's time to wait."

The doctor was talking and I was listening, but at the same time my mind was struggling between collapsing like Zelle or going out to get help to go home and clear up what had happened.

I left Zelle in the care of the vet and went to the police station and a committee of two officers accompanied me.

The house showed no signs of being forced. Everything was in place. Nothing indicated any kind of strange activity, except that the empty cup was gone and they just said, "It must have been something paranormal, there are so many movies about it!"

And I, between irony and dismay, said: "What a comfort!"


Paranormal

La perra lloraba en la puerta, obviamente angustiada, pero no veía nada en la oscuridad ... Eso es lo que nos dijo:

Algo en el exterior la inquietaba. Eché un vistazo una y otra vez, pero nada. Así que decidí dejarla entrar. Pero, para mi sorpresa, no se movía.

"¡Entra Zelle! ¿Cuál es el drama? Pediste salir y ahora estás llorando para entrar".

La perra me miraba y miraba hacia el frente de la casa, siempre lloriqueando. Todo estaba más oscuro de lo habitual. Un miedo apretó mi pecho y tomando al perro, entramos rápidamente.

En el interior, sin embargo, Zelle comenzó a ladrar, mirando hacia la puerta, como si quisiera salir o para advertir que algo o alguien estaba afuera.

"Cálmate, Zelle, papá volverá enseguida ..." le susurré al oído, como si tuviera miedo de ser escuchada por lo que fuera que me asustaba.

De repente, hubo mucho ruido en la cocina y nuestra atención se volvió en esa dirección. No había nadie más en la casa. El miedo me paralizó, pero Zelle se disparó como una flecha allí, e inmediatamente hubo un alarido y luego silencio.

Mi mente se inventó una historia en un segundo: "Entraron en la casa, mataron a Zelle y ahora vienen por mí". Quería correr, esconderme, salir a pedir ayuda, pero no moví un músculo.

"¡Dios! Me van a violar ... ¡me van a matar!" Pensaba y mis ojos desorbitados esperaban la visión fatal.

La televisión se encendió por sí sola y el pánico casi me derrumbó, pero una fuerza superior me sostenía. No salió nada de la cocina, no más sonidos, solo la voz de un narrador de noticias hablando de números. Mi respiración mejoró y mi atención se centró en lo que decía, no sé por qué, no tenía sentido en un momento tan crucial:

"En 1988, Colombia había ganado $ 1.7 mil millones de las exportaciones de café, un poco más de los $ 1.5 mil millones en ventas de cocaína".

"¿1988?" Pensé: "¿Qué locura es esta?" La televisión se apagó, así como se encendió, y luego hubo nuevamente ruido en la cocina. Y el pánico me golpeó en sentido contrario, porque me moví como un relámpago y corrí a esconderme en mi habitación, mientras sentía que toda la casa temblaba.

Me metí debajo de la cama y miré la puerta desde allí. No hubo más ruido, no se pudo escuchar nada. Y esperé y esperé y esperé ... ¡y nada!
Creo que finalmente me quedé dormida sin darme cuenta porque no sé cuánto tiempo pasó, pero a través de la ventana llegó la claridad del día.

Decidí salir todavía muy asustada. Caminaba de puntillas. Todo estaba en su lugar excepto una taza vacía en la entrada de la cocina. La dejé ahí. Decidí entrar y vi a Zelle tirada en el suelo, como si estuviera dormida o muerta.

Me acerqué y noté que respiraba, pero no se despertaba a pesar de sacudirla. La llamé: "Zelle" ... "Zelle", pero ella no reaccionó. La tomé en mis brazos, lo mejor que pude, y salí con ella al veterinario. Allí trataron de reanimarla, pero no se despertó y el médico me preguntó qué le pasó, qué vio porque no tenía ningún signo de violencia en su cuerpo y yo no sabía qué decir. sin que pareciera un producto de mi imaginación.

"Sus signos vitales están bien. Su cerebro debe estar colapsado. Hay razas de perros que en situaciones de gran estrés, se desmayan y entran en una especie de coma, estado en el que el miedo o el dolor físico que sufren es tan grande que el el cerebro se apaga como mecanismo de defensa. Administramos un suero con un antidepresivo. Ahora, debemos esperar ".

El médico estaba hablando y yo escuchando, pero al mismo tiempo mi mente luchaba entre colapsar como Zelle o salir a buscar ayuda para ir a casa y aclarar lo que había sucedido.

Dejé a Zelle al cuidado del veterinario y fui a la comisaría y me acompañó una comisión conformada por dos agentes.

La casa no mostraba signos de haber sido forzada. Todo estaba en su sitio. Nada indicaba ningún tipo de actividad extraña, excepto que la taza vacía ya no estaba y ellos simplemente dijeron: "Debe haber sido algo paranormal, ¡hay tantas películas al respecto!"

Y yo, entre irónica y consternada, dije: "¡Qué consuelo!"


image.png

36811967_10216651620944235_8001620619017846784_n .png


@zeleiracordero

12/09/2020

In response to @mariannewest3-Part Weekend Freewrite - 9/12/2020 Each message is highlighted in bold

7ohP4GDMGPrU6KTuuW27Tq6en5JYHcVeXL6fAJ1RujUw3NULjf8Ndi8kLgE6woEWXHgYdSGfBjH1UyD39n95Aod6RFYd6twCJ4Rt.png

o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAN1PQgViot4mXnFaUEw34.png


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNqYvyFSRXKAPfi79uk2vz5PfophGXTQRWfyewivgRAH2pani1k4mkxpUhKdzSnGQ8rQrZhAT1Q.png


NTy4GV6ooFRkjTArCrebYc2WCCmX2KY4SfTbUDpHWg6ZYHfpdTziJWMXNqQ96aH2N57Zbeq84UUh1uPnW94HyNzVY3HnpY1KN6oPUemt1oCKCReY18RT9UNeGsVvdqLwZjTxcPKpYudywF4Ldq8FXr6MqsXGCaR98H1cqmmG 1.png

Sort:  

your mind created very nice story in few second that for sharing with us

Thank you! It is very much appreciated.

Congratulations @zeleiracordero! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 36000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 37000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Update for regular authors