Hive Creative Contest | Let's Go On A Roadtrip (Contest Results)

in GEMS3 years ago


image.png
Photo by Dino Reichmuth on Unsplash

For starters, this contest will have a duration of approximately 1 week and a new contest will be announced every Tuesday (GMT+8) of the week. The results for the contest that week would be announced the following Monday night (1 week deadline) (GMT+8).

This contest genre will vary from drawing challenges, photo prompts, writing challenge and many more that will inspire you to think out of the box.


Roadtrip!

I know most of us are on lockdown these days, a year to be exact but that doesn't mean we can't talk about the road trips we will be having once this is all over right?

For this contest, I would like you to imagine you're on a roadtrip, where would you go? What would you do? Who would you bring along? What is your kind of roadtrip? From a fancy shopping spree at Gangnam, Korea to the countryside of Australia seeing wallabies and kangaroos hopping everywhere.

I would like for you to use your imagination this time and take me with you on this roadtrip.


Let's Go On A Roadtrip


 

Criterias :

  1. Post must not be less than 350 words.
  2. You are encouraged to use photos/images/illustrations to better tell your story.
  3. You can share anything you want about this trip.
  4. Be creative.

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Hive Post)are to be posted here in the comment section below.

  2. One entry is allowed per participant.

  3. This contest must be done as a Hive Post.

  4. Post title must include 'Hive Creative Contest' and with your own title.

 

Rewards :

Top Favourites Entries = 2 HIVE Each

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 31/01/2021, 11:59PM (GMT +8) - Contest Ended


Top Favourite Picks (2 HIVE Each)

Roadtrip to Maracaibo 🚗 by @machiqui63


image.png
Photo by @machiqui63

As you can see in the picture I am on my way to Maracaibo, capital of the state of Zulia, the land where I was born, I am accompanied by my husband and my two daughters. I like driving very much, I am good at driving our truck, besides, as a lawyer I respect and know the rules of the road.

I live in Caracas the capital of Venezuela, the distance by road between Caracas and Maracaibo is 8 hours, we take a little longer to enjoy the beautiful landscapes that are on our route. And we make a stop at Los Medanos de Coro National Park in the state of Falcon...

Footprints in the sand, all the steps lead me to you, Margarita Island. by @purrix


image.png
Photo by @purrix

Here I am excited and full of dreams for when the quarantine is over. Although you never know when the end of this confinement will be, the hopes never cease to be present.

Even more so when you have a 10 year old boy, eager to go through life.

Responding to @zord189's invitation to participate in this fun and hopeful challenge, I come full of good vibes because if there is something that has kept us going during all this time, it has been hope, the faith that all this is going to end.

I must confess that one of my and my son's favorite places is Margarita Island, in Venezuela...

Traveling with a special guest by @carolinacardoza


image.png
pixabay

Hello my dear creative Hive friends, it seems incredible how time goes by and we do not realize, we are already ending January and the carnival vacations are approaching, here in my country we all use to go on a trip, either to the countryside, beach or the mountains; but as this year we are in quarantine we will have to imagine our trip and prepare for when they let us leave...

Going nowhere slowly by @lizelle


image.png
Photo by @lizelle

Going nowhere slowly; doesn't that sound good? Just you and me getting into a car and driving wherever the wind takes us!

I hope you're going to join me on this imaginary road trip as we'll be escaping city life to the heart of the Champagne Valley in the Drakensberg via the Midlands Meander, with the rolling green hills of Kwazulu Natal all around; and we're definitely taking the slow road!

Thank You

I love your constant support and participation from all of you for this weekly contest. Thank you for opening up and I know it may not be easy for some to be vulnerable by sharing your weaknesses. Nevertheless, I'm grateful you all did! Please do drop by and give all these amazing entries some nice loving and engage with these amazing authors. Even better, give them a follow if you're all about the quality content on Hive. Next contest will come out tomorrow.

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Hive Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


Sort:  

Thank you so much @zord198

ur welcome :)

Thank you so very much @zord189, I really loved this challenge, congratulations to all the winners!

ur welcome! Hope you had fun!

Wow dear @zord189! I am very happy with my prize, I was very excited to participate in this round. Congratulations to the rest of the winners and everyone who participated. 🥳

Congrats! Thanks for participating in this contest!

Congratulations to all the winners!